Instant Oatmeal, Plain, Made with Non-Dairy Milk, Fat Added
270 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (240 g), from USDA FoodData Central.
Nutrition facts
- Per 1 serving, quantity not specified (240 g)% Daily Value
- Calories270 kcal
- Total Fat12 g15%
- Saturated Fat3.5 g17%
- Trans Fat—
- Cholesterol10 mg4%
- Sodium240 mg10%
- Total Carbohydrate36 g13%
- Dietary Fiber5 g16%
- Total Sugars5 g
- Added Sugars—
- Protein7 g
- Vitamin D1.9 mcg10%
- Calcium440 mg35%
- Iron11.5 mg60%
- Potassium260 mg6%
- Monounsaturated fat4 g
- Polyunsaturated fat3 g
- Vitamin A470 mcg RAE50%
- Vitamin C0 mg0%
- Vitamin E4.7 mg30%
- Vitamin K6 mcg6%
- Thiamin0.21 mg15%
- Riboflavin0.09 mg8%
- Vitamin B60.14 mg8%
- Folate20 mcg DFE6%
- Vitamin B120.67 mcg30%
- Phosphorus250 mg20%
- Magnesium75 mg20%
- Zinc1.5 mg15%
- Selenium12 mcg20%
- Copper0.23 mg25%
- Choline30 mg4%
%DV for adults and children 4 and older.
Show the mathHide the math
- Calories271 kcal → 270 kcal · nearest 10 kcal
- Total Fat12 g → 12 g · nearest 1 g
- Saturated Fat3.44 g → 3.5 g · nearest 0.5 g
- Cholesterol12 mg → 10 mg · nearest 5 mg
- Sodium238 mg → 240 mg · nearest 10 mg
- Total Carbohydrate36.3 g → 36 g · nearest 1 g
- Dietary Fiber4.56 g → 5 g · nearest 1 g
- Total Sugars4.51 g → 5 g · nearest 1 g
- Protein7.42 g → 7 g · nearest 1 g
- Vitamin D1.92 mcg → 1.9 mcg · nearest 0.1 mcg (FDA guidance)
- Calcium444 mg → 440 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)
- Iron11.5 mg → 11.5 mg · nearest 0.1 mg (FDA guidance)
- Potassium262 mg → 260 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)
USDA's value for this serving, then what a label prints. Where these numbers come from
Using Instant Oatmeal in a recipe?
Get the full FDA Nutrition Facts label for your recipe with BetterMenu.
Get the full FDA labelWhere the calories come from
- Protein11% of calories
- Fat40% of calories
- Carbohydrate54% of calories
Questions about Instant Oatmeal
How many calories are in Instant Oatmeal?
Instant Oatmeal, Plain, Made with Non-Dairy Milk, Fat Added has 270 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (240 g) and 110 per 100 g, as a Nutrition Facts label rounds them.
How much protein is in Instant Oatmeal?
Instant Oatmeal, Plain, Made with Non-Dairy Milk, Fat Added has 7 g of protein per 1 serving, quantity not specified (240 g) and 3 g per 100 g.
What does %DV mean here?
% Daily Value is the share of FDA's Daily Value in one serving, for adults and children 4 and older. Amounts and percentages are rounded the way a Nutrition Facts label rounds them. Protein shows no %DV: a label needs a protein quality score for it.
Where does this data come from?
- Nutrient values: USDA FoodData Central, Food and Nutrient Database for Dietary Studies (FNDDS), released 2024-10-31, FDC ID 2708392.
- Daily Values and label rounding: FDA, 21 CFR 101.9, as of 2026-02-12.
- Rounding of each amount: 21 CFR 101.9(c).
- %DV: 21 CFR 101.9(d)(7)(ii).
More oatmeal
- Instant Oatmeal, Plain, Made with Non-Dairy Milk, No Added Fat
- Instant Oatmeal, Plain, Made with Water, Fat Added
- Instant Oatmeal, Plain, Made with Water, No Added Fat
- Oatmeal
- Oatmeal, Fast Food, Flavored
- Oatmeal, Fast Food, Plain
- Oatmeal, Multigrain
- Oatmeal, Reduced Sugar
- Oatmeal, Regular or Quick, Made with Milk, Fat Added
- Oatmeal, Regular or Quick, Made with Milk, No Added Fat
For information only. Check the sources before printing a label.