Perch, Steamed
100 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (90 g), from USDA FoodData Central.
Nutrition facts
- Per 1 serving, quantity not specified (90 g)% Daily Value
- Calories100 kcal
- Total Fat1 g1%
- Saturated Fat0 g1%
- Trans Fat—
- Cholesterol105 mg34%
- Sodium160 mg7%
- Total Carbohydrate0 g0%
- Dietary Fiber0 g0%
- Total Sugars0 g
- Added Sugars—
- Protein22 g
- Vitamin D3.4 mcg15%
- Calcium90 mg6%
- Iron1 mg6%
- Potassium310 mg6%
- Monounsaturated fat0 g
- Polyunsaturated fat0 g
- Vitamin A10 mcg RAE2%
- Vitamin C2 mg2%
- Vitamin E0.2 mg2%
- Vitamin K0.1 mcg0%
- Thiamin0.07 mg6%
- Riboflavin0.11 mg8%
- Vitamin B60.12 mg8%
- Folate5 mcg DFE2%
- Vitamin B121.94 mcg80%
- Phosphorus230 mg20%
- Magnesium35 mg8%
- Zinc1.3 mg10%
- Selenium14 mcg25%
- Copper0.17 mg20%
- Choline70 mg15%
%DV for adults and children 4 and older.
Show the mathHide the math
- Calories104 kcal → 100 kcal · nearest 10 kcal
- Total Fat1.04 g → 1 g · nearest 0.5 g
- Saturated Fat0.211 g → 0 g · shown as 0
- Cholesterol103 mg → 105 mg · nearest 5 mg
- Sodium158 mg → 160 mg · nearest 10 mg
- Total Carbohydrate0 g → 0 g · shown as 0
- Dietary Fiber0 g → 0 g · shown as 0
- Total Sugars0 g → 0 g · shown as 0
- Protein22.1 g → 22 g · nearest 1 g
- Vitamin D3.42 mcg → 3.4 mcg · nearest 0.1 mcg (FDA guidance)
- Calcium90.9 mg → 90 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)
- Iron1.03 mg → 1 mg · nearest 0.1 mg (FDA guidance)
- Potassium306 mg → 310 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)
USDA's value for this serving, then what a label prints. Where these numbers come from
Using Perch in a recipe?
Get the full FDA Nutrition Facts label for your recipe with BetterMenu.
Get the full FDA labelWhere the calories come from
- Protein85% of calories
- Fat9% of calories
- Carbohydrate0% of calories
Questions about Perch
How many calories are in Perch?
Perch, Steamed has 100 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (90 g) and 120 per 100 g, as a Nutrition Facts label rounds them.
How much protein is in Perch?
Perch, Steamed has 22 g of protein per 1 serving, quantity not specified (90 g) and 25 g per 100 g.
What does %DV mean here?
% Daily Value is the share of FDA's Daily Value in one serving, for adults and children 4 and older. Amounts and percentages are rounded the way a Nutrition Facts label rounds them. Protein shows no %DV: a label needs a protein quality score for it.
Where does this data come from?
- Nutrient values: USDA FoodData Central, Food and Nutrient Database for Dietary Studies (FNDDS), released 2024-10-31, FDC ID 2706275.
- Daily Values and label rounding: FDA, 21 CFR 101.9, as of 2026-02-12.
- Rounding of each amount: 21 CFR 101.9(c).
- %DV: 21 CFR 101.9(d)(7)(ii).
More fish
For information only. Check the sources before printing a label.