Wild Goose, Roasted
260 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (85 g), from USDA FoodData Central.
Nutrition facts
- Per 1 serving, quantity not specified (85 g)% Daily Value
- Calories260 kcal
- Total Fat19 g24%
- Saturated Fat6 g29%
- Trans Fat—
- Cholesterol75 mg26%
- Sodium200 mg9%
- Total Carbohydrate0 g0%
- Dietary Fiber0 g0%
- Total Sugars0 g
- Added Sugars—
- Protein21 g
- Vitamin D0.1 mcg0%
- Calcium10 mg0%
- Iron2.4 mg15%
- Potassium280 mg6%
- Monounsaturated fat9 g
- Polyunsaturated fat2 g
- Vitamin A20 mcg RAE2%
- Vitamin C0 mg0%
- Vitamin E1.5 mg10%
- Vitamin K4 mcg4%
- Thiamin0.07 mg6%
- Riboflavin0.27 mg20%
- Vitamin B60.31 mg20%
- Folate2 mcg DFE0%
- Vitamin B120.35 mcg15%
- Phosphorus230 mg20%
- Magnesium20 mg4%
- Zinc2.2 mg20%
- Selenium18 mcg35%
- Copper0.22 mg25%
- Choline60 mg10%
%DV for adults and children 4 and older.
Show the mathHide the math
- Calories258 kcal → 260 kcal · nearest 10 kcal
- Total Fat18.6 g → 19 g · nearest 1 g
- Saturated Fat5.81 g → 6 g · nearest 1 g
- Cholesterol77.4 mg → 75 mg · nearest 5 mg
- Sodium197 mg → 200 mg · nearest 10 mg
- Total Carbohydrate0 g → 0 g · shown as 0
- Dietary Fiber0 g → 0 g · shown as 0
- Total Sugars0 g → 0 g · shown as 0
- Protein21.3 g → 21 g · nearest 1 g
- Vitamin D0.085 mcg → 0.1 mcg · nearest 0.1 mcg (FDA guidance)
- Calcium11.1 mg → 10 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)
- Iron2.4 mg → 2.4 mg · nearest 0.1 mg (FDA guidance)
- Potassium279 mg → 280 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)
USDA's value for this serving, then what a label prints. Where these numbers come from
Using Wild Goose in a recipe?
Get the full FDA Nutrition Facts label for your recipe with BetterMenu.
Get the full FDA labelWhere the calories come from
- Protein33% of calories
- Fat65% of calories
- Carbohydrate0% of calories
Questions about Wild Goose
How many calories are in Wild Goose?
Wild Goose, Roasted has 260 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (85 g) and 300 per 100 g, as a Nutrition Facts label rounds them.
How much protein is in Wild Goose?
Wild Goose, Roasted has 21 g of protein per 1 serving, quantity not specified (85 g) and 25 g per 100 g.
What does %DV mean here?
% Daily Value is the share of FDA's Daily Value in one serving, for adults and children 4 and older. Amounts and percentages are rounded the way a Nutrition Facts label rounds them. Protein shows no %DV: a label needs a protein quality score for it.
Where does this data come from?
- Nutrient values: USDA FoodData Central, Food and Nutrient Database for Dietary Studies (FNDDS), released 2024-10-31, FDC ID 2706142.
- Daily Values and label rounding: FDA, 21 CFR 101.9, as of 2026-02-12.
- Rounding of each amount: 21 CFR 101.9(c).
- %DV: 21 CFR 101.9(d)(7)(ii).
More turkey, duck, other poultry
For information only. Check the sources before printing a label.