Mullet
280 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (140 g), from USDA FoodData Central.
Nutrition facts
- Per 1 serving, quantity not specified (140 g)% Daily Value
- Calories280 kcal
- Total Fat12 g16%
- Saturated Fat3.5 g17%
- Trans Fat—
- Cholesterol85 mg28%
- Sodium460 mg20%
- Total Carbohydrate11 g4%
- Dietary Fiber0 g2%
- Total Sugars0 g
- Added Sugars—
- Protein30 g
- Vitamin D2.2 mcg10%
- Calcium70 mg6%
- Iron2.3 mg15%
- Potassium550 mg10%
- Monounsaturated fat4 g
- Polyunsaturated fat3 g
- Vitamin A80 mcg RAE8%
- Vitamin C1 mg2%
- Vitamin E2.4 mg15%
- Vitamin K6 mcg4%
- Thiamin0.25 mg20%
- Riboflavin0.18 mg15%
- Vitamin B60.61 mg35%
- Folate50 mcg DFE10%
- Vitamin B120.31 mcg15%
- Phosphorus350 mg30%
- Magnesium50 mg10%
- Zinc0.9 mg8%
- Selenium56 mcg100%
- Copper0.1 mg10%
- Choline110 mg20%
%DV for adults and children 4 and older.
Show the mathHide the math
- Calories283 kcal → 280 kcal · nearest 10 kcal
- Total Fat12.3 g → 12 g · nearest 1 g
- Saturated Fat3.39 g → 3.5 g · nearest 0.5 g
- Cholesterol82.6 mg → 85 mg · nearest 5 mg
- Sodium463 mg → 460 mg · nearest 10 mg
- Total Carbohydrate10.9 g → 11 g · nearest 1 g
- Dietary Fiber0.42 g → 0 g · shown as 0
- Total Sugars0.196 g → 0 g · shown as 0
- Protein30.2 g → 30 g · nearest 1 g
- Vitamin D2.24 mcg → 2.2 mcg · nearest 0.1 mcg (FDA guidance)
- Calcium74.2 mg → 70 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)
- Iron2.32 mg → 2.3 mg · nearest 0.1 mg (FDA guidance)
- Potassium547 mg → 550 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)
USDA's value for this serving, then what a label prints. Where these numbers come from
Using Mullet in a recipe?
Get the full FDA Nutrition Facts label for your recipe with BetterMenu.
Get the full FDA labelWhere the calories come from
- Protein43% of calories
- Fat39% of calories
- Carbohydrate15% of calories
Questions about Mullet
How many calories are in Mullet?
Mullet has 280 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (140 g) and 200 per 100 g, as a Nutrition Facts label rounds them.
How much protein is in Mullet?
Mullet has 30 g of protein per 1 serving, quantity not specified (140 g) and 22 g per 100 g.
What does %DV mean here?
% Daily Value is the share of FDA's Daily Value in one serving, for adults and children 4 and older. Amounts and percentages are rounded the way a Nutrition Facts label rounds them. Protein shows no %DV: a label needs a protein quality score for it.
Where does this data come from?
- Nutrient values: USDA FoodData Central, Food and Nutrient Database for Dietary Studies (FNDDS), released 2024-10-31, FDC ID 2706269.
- Daily Values and label rounding: FDA, 21 CFR 101.9, as of 2026-02-12.
- Rounding of each amount: 21 CFR 101.9(c).
- %DV: 21 CFR 101.9(d)(7)(ii).
More fish
For information only. Check the sources before printing a label.