Spinach, Frozen, Cooked, No Added Fat
35 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (108 g), from USDA FoodData Central.
Nutrition facts
- Per 1 serving, quantity not specified (108 g)% Daily Value
- Calories35 kcal
- Total Fat1 g1%
- Saturated Fat0 g1%
- Trans Fat—
- Cholesterol0 mg0%
- Sodium230 mg10%
- Total Carbohydrate5 g2%
- Dietary Fiber4 g14%
- Total Sugars1 g
- Added Sugars—
- Protein4 g
- Vitamin D0 mcg0%
- Calcium170 mg15%
- Iron2.1 mg10%
- Potassium330 mg6%
- Monounsaturated fat0 g
- Polyunsaturated fat0 g
- Vitamin A650 mcg RAE70%
- Vitamin C2 mg2%
- Vitamin E3.8 mg25%
- Vitamin K582 mcg490%
- Thiamin0.08 mg8%
- Riboflavin0.19 mg15%
- Vitamin B60.15 mg8%
- Folate130 mcg DFE35%
- Vitamin B120 mcg0%
- Phosphorus50 mg4%
- Magnesium90 mg20%
- Zinc0.5 mg4%
- Selenium6 mcg10%
- Copper0.17 mg20%
- Choline30 mg4%
%DV for adults and children 4 and older.
Show the mathHide the math
- Calories36.7 kcal → 35 kcal · nearest 5 kcal
- Total Fat0.94 g → 1 g · nearest 0.5 g
- Saturated Fat0.17 g → 0 g · shown as 0
- Cholesterol0 mg → 0 mg · shown as 0
- Sodium229 mg → 230 mg · nearest 10 mg
- Total Carbohydrate5.17 g → 5 g · nearest 1 g
- Dietary Fiber4 g → 4 g · nearest 1 g
- Total Sugars0.551 g → 1 g · nearest 1 g
- Protein4.32 g → 4 g · nearest 1 g
- Vitamin D0 mcg → 0 mcg · nearest 0.01 mcg (FDA guidance)
- Calcium165 mg → 170 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)
- Iron2.11 mg → 2.1 mg · nearest 0.1 mg (FDA guidance)
- Potassium325 mg → 330 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)
USDA's value for this serving, then what a label prints. Where these numbers come from
Using Spinach in a recipe?
Get the full FDA Nutrition Facts label for your recipe with BetterMenu.
Get the full FDA labelWhere the calories come from
- Protein47% of calories
- Fat23% of calories
- Carbohydrate56% of calories
Questions about Spinach
How many calories are in Spinach?
Spinach, Frozen, Cooked, No Added Fat has 35 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (108 g) and 35 per 100 g, as a Nutrition Facts label rounds them.
How much protein is in Spinach?
Spinach, Frozen, Cooked, No Added Fat has 4 g of protein per 1 serving, quantity not specified (108 g) and 4 g per 100 g.
What does %DV mean here?
% Daily Value is the share of FDA's Daily Value in one serving, for adults and children 4 and older. Amounts and percentages are rounded the way a Nutrition Facts label rounds them. Protein shows no %DV: a label needs a protein quality score for it.
Where does this data come from?
- Nutrient values: USDA FoodData Central, Food and Nutrient Database for Dietary Studies (FNDDS), released 2024-10-31, FDC ID 2709616.
- Daily Values and label rounding: FDA, 21 CFR 101.9, as of 2026-02-12.
- Rounding of each amount: 21 CFR 101.9(c).
- %DV: 21 CFR 101.9(d)(7)(ii).
More spinach
- Spinach, Raw
- Creamed Spinach
- Spinach, Canned, Cooked with Butter or Margarine
- Spinach, Canned, Cooked with Fat
- Spinach, Canned, Cooked with Oil
- Spinach, Canned, Cooked, No Added Fat
- Spinach, Cooked
- Spinach, Fresh, Cooked with Butter or Margarine
- Spinach, Fresh, Cooked with Fat
- Spinach, Fresh, Cooked with Oil
For information only. Check the sources before printing a label.