Spinach, Canned, Cooked with Oil
50 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (110 g), from USDA FoodData Central.
Nutrition facts
- Per 1 serving, quantity not specified (110 g)% Daily Value
- Calories50 kcal
- Total Fat3.5 g5%
- Saturated Fat0.5 g3%
- Trans Fat—
- Cholesterol0 mg0%
- Sodium340 mg15%
- Total Carbohydrate4 g1%
- Dietary Fiber3 g9%
- Total Sugars0 g
- Added Sugars—
- Protein3 g
- Vitamin D0 mcg0%
- Calcium140 mg10%
- Iron2.5 mg15%
- Potassium370 mg8%
- Monounsaturated fat1.5 g
- Polyunsaturated fat1.5 g
- Vitamin A520 mcg RAE60%
- Vitamin C15 mg15%
- Vitamin E2.7 mg20%
- Vitamin K496 mcg410%
- Thiamin0.02 mg2%
- Riboflavin0.15 mg10%
- Vitamin B60.11 mg6%
- Folate100 mcg DFE25%
- Vitamin B120 mcg0%
- Phosphorus50 mg4%
- Magnesium80 mg20%
- Zinc0.5 mg4%
- Selenium2 mcg2%
- Copper0.19 mg20%
- Choline20 mg4%
%DV for adults and children 4 and older.
Show the mathHide the math
- Calories53.9 kcal → 50 kcal · nearest 10 kcal
- Total Fat3.74 g → 3.5 g · nearest 0.5 g
- Saturated Fat0.515 g → 0.5 g · nearest 0.5 g
- Cholesterol0 mg → 0 mg · shown as 0
- Sodium344 mg → 340 mg · nearest 10 mg
- Total Carbohydrate3.63 g → 4 g · nearest 1 g
- Dietary Fiber2.53 g → 3 g · nearest 1 g
- Total Sugars0.429 g → 0 g · shown as 0
- Protein3 g → 3 g · nearest 1 g
- Vitamin D0 mcg → 0 mcg · nearest 0.01 mcg (FDA guidance)
- Calcium135 mg → 140 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)
- Iron2.46 mg → 2.5 mg · nearest 0.1 mg (FDA guidance)
- Potassium370 mg → 370 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)
USDA's value for this serving, then what a label prints. Where these numbers come from
Using Spinach in a recipe?
Get the full FDA Nutrition Facts label for your recipe with BetterMenu.
Get the full FDA labelWhere the calories come from
- Protein22% of calories
- Fat62% of calories
- Carbohydrate27% of calories
Questions about Spinach
How many calories are in Spinach?
Spinach, Canned, Cooked with Oil has 50 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (110 g) and 50 per 100 g, as a Nutrition Facts label rounds them.
How much protein is in Spinach?
Spinach, Canned, Cooked with Oil has 3 g of protein per 1 serving, quantity not specified (110 g) and 3 g per 100 g.
What does %DV mean here?
% Daily Value is the share of FDA's Daily Value in one serving, for adults and children 4 and older. Amounts and percentages are rounded the way a Nutrition Facts label rounds them. Protein shows no %DV: a label needs a protein quality score for it.
Where does this data come from?
- Nutrient values: USDA FoodData Central, Food and Nutrient Database for Dietary Studies (FNDDS), released 2024-10-31, FDC ID 2709626.
- Daily Values and label rounding: FDA, 21 CFR 101.9, as of 2026-02-12.
- Rounding of each amount: 21 CFR 101.9(c).
- %DV: 21 CFR 101.9(d)(7)(ii).
More spinach
- Spinach, Canned, Cooked, No Added Fat
- Spinach, Cooked
- Spinach, Fresh, Cooked with Butter or Margarine
- Spinach, Fresh, Cooked with Fat
- Spinach, Fresh, Cooked with Oil
- Spinach, Fresh, Cooked, No Added Fat
- Spinach, Frozen, Cooked with Butter or Margarine
- Spinach, Frozen, Cooked with Fat
- Spinach, Frozen, Cooked with Oil
- Spinach, Frozen, Cooked, No Added Fat
For information only. Check the sources before printing a label.