Creamed Spinach
90 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (100 g), from USDA FoodData Central.
Nutrition facts
- Per 1 serving, quantity not specified (100 g)% Daily Value
- Calories90 kcal
- Total Fat6 g8%
- Saturated Fat3.5 g16%
- Trans Fat—
- Cholesterol15 mg5%
- Sodium450 mg20%
- Total Carbohydrate6 g2%
- Dietary Fiber1 g4%
- Total Sugars1 g
- Added Sugars—
- Protein2 g
- Vitamin D0.3 mcg2%
- Calcium60 mg4%
- Iron0.8 mg4%
- Potassium340 mg8%
- Monounsaturated fat1 g
- Polyunsaturated fat0 g
- Vitamin A260 mcg RAE30%
- Vitamin C15 mg15%
- Vitamin E1.6 mg10%
- Vitamin K341 mcg280%
- Thiamin0.05 mg4%
- Riboflavin0.16 mg10%
- Vitamin B60.15 mg8%
- Folate60 mcg DFE15%
- Vitamin B120 mcg0%
- Phosphorus40 mg4%
- Magnesium65 mg15%
- Zinc0.3 mg4%
- Selenium1 mcg2%
- Copper0.06 mg6%
- Choline20 mg2%
%DV for adults and children 4 and older.
Show the mathHide the math
- Calories90 kcal → 90 kcal · nearest 10 kcal
- Total Fat6.09 g → 6 g · nearest 1 g
- Saturated Fat3.3 g → 3.5 g · nearest 0.5 g
- Cholesterol16 mg → 15 mg · nearest 5 mg
- Sodium450 mg → 450 mg · nearest 10 mg
- Total Carbohydrate6.11 g → 6 g · nearest 1 g
- Dietary Fiber1.2 g → 1 g · nearest 1 g
- Total Sugars0.76 g → 1 g · nearest 1 g
- Protein2.39 g → 2 g · nearest 1 g
- Vitamin D0.3 mcg → 0.3 mcg · nearest 0.1 mcg (FDA guidance)
- Calcium58 mg → 60 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)
- Iron0.76 mg → 0.8 mg · nearest 0.1 mg (FDA guidance)
- Potassium340 mg → 340 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)
USDA's value for this serving, then what a label prints. Where these numbers come from
Using Creamed Spinach in a recipe?
Get the full FDA Nutrition Facts label for your recipe with BetterMenu.
Get the full FDA labelWhere the calories come from
- Protein11% of calories
- Fat61% of calories
- Carbohydrate27% of calories
Questions about Creamed Spinach
How many calories are in Creamed Spinach?
Creamed Spinach has 90 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (100 g) and 90 per 100 g, as a Nutrition Facts label rounds them.
How much protein is in Creamed Spinach?
Creamed Spinach has 2 g of protein per 1 serving, quantity not specified (100 g) and 2 g per 100 g.
What does %DV mean here?
% Daily Value is the share of FDA's Daily Value in one serving, for adults and children 4 and older. Amounts and percentages are rounded the way a Nutrition Facts label rounds them. Protein shows no %DV: a label needs a protein quality score for it.
Where does this data come from?
- Nutrient values: USDA FoodData Central, Food and Nutrient Database for Dietary Studies (FNDDS), released 2024-10-31, FDC ID 2709628.
- Daily Values and label rounding: FDA, 21 CFR 101.9, as of 2026-02-12.
- Rounding of each amount: 21 CFR 101.9(c).
- %DV: 21 CFR 101.9(d)(7)(ii).
More spinach
- Spinach, Canned, Cooked with Butter or Margarine
- Spinach, Canned, Cooked with Fat
- Spinach, Canned, Cooked with Oil
- Spinach, Canned, Cooked, No Added Fat
- Spinach, Cooked
- Spinach, Fresh, Cooked with Butter or Margarine
- Spinach, Fresh, Cooked with Fat
- Spinach, Fresh, Cooked with Oil
- Spinach, Fresh, Cooked, No Added Fat
- Spinach, Frozen, Cooked with Butter or Margarine
For information only. Check the sources before printing a label.