Spinach, Canned, Cooked with Butter or Margarine
45 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (110 g), from USDA FoodData Central.
Nutrition facts
- Per 1 serving, quantity not specified (110 g)% Daily Value
- Calories45 kcal
- Total Fat3 g4%
- Saturated Fat1 g6%
- Trans Fat—
- Cholesterol5 mg1%
- Sodium360 mg16%
- Total Carbohydrate4 g1%
- Dietary Fiber3 g9%
- Total Sugars0 g
- Added Sugars—
- Protein3 g
- Vitamin D0.1 mcg0%
- Calcium140 mg10%
- Iron2.5 mg15%
- Potassium370 mg8%
- Monounsaturated fat0.5 g
- Polyunsaturated fat0.5 g
- Vitamin A550 mcg RAE60%
- Vitamin C15 mg15%
- Vitamin E2.3 mg15%
- Vitamin K494 mcg410%
- Thiamin0.02 mg2%
- Riboflavin0.15 mg10%
- Vitamin B60.14 mg8%
- Folate100 mcg DFE25%
- Vitamin B120 mcg0%
- Phosphorus50 mg4%
- Magnesium80 mg20%
- Zinc0.5 mg4%
- Selenium2 mcg2%
- Copper0.19 mg20%
- Choline20 mg4%
%DV for adults and children 4 and older.
Show the mathHide the math
- Calories46.2 kcal → 45 kcal · nearest 5 kcal
- Total Fat2.95 g → 3 g · nearest 0.5 g
- Saturated Fat1.13 g → 1 g · nearest 0.5 g
- Cholesterol4.4 mg → 5 mg · nearest 5 mg
- Sodium363 mg → 360 mg · nearest 10 mg
- Total Carbohydrate3.64 g → 4 g · nearest 1 g
- Dietary Fiber2.53 g → 3 g · nearest 1 g
- Total Sugars0.44 g → 0 g · shown as 0
- Protein3.01 g → 3 g · nearest 1 g
- Vitamin D0.11 mcg → 0.1 mcg · nearest 0.1 mcg (FDA guidance)
- Calcium136 mg → 140 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)
- Iron2.45 mg → 2.5 mg · nearest 0.1 mg (FDA guidance)
- Potassium371 mg → 370 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)
USDA's value for this serving, then what a label prints. Where these numbers come from
Using Spinach in a recipe?
Get the full FDA Nutrition Facts label for your recipe with BetterMenu.
Get the full FDA labelWhere the calories come from
- Protein26% of calories
- Fat57% of calories
- Carbohydrate32% of calories
Questions about Spinach
How many calories are in Spinach?
Spinach, Canned, Cooked with Butter or Margarine has 45 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (110 g) and 40 per 100 g, as a Nutrition Facts label rounds them.
How much protein is in Spinach?
Spinach, Canned, Cooked with Butter or Margarine has 3 g of protein per 1 serving, quantity not specified (110 g) and 3 g per 100 g.
What does %DV mean here?
% Daily Value is the share of FDA's Daily Value in one serving, for adults and children 4 and older. Amounts and percentages are rounded the way a Nutrition Facts label rounds them. Protein shows no %DV: a label needs a protein quality score for it.
Where does this data come from?
- Nutrient values: USDA FoodData Central, Food and Nutrient Database for Dietary Studies (FNDDS), released 2024-10-31, FDC ID 2709627.
- Daily Values and label rounding: FDA, 21 CFR 101.9, as of 2026-02-12.
- Rounding of each amount: 21 CFR 101.9(c).
- %DV: 21 CFR 101.9(d)(7)(ii).
More spinach
- Spinach, Canned, Cooked with Fat
- Spinach, Canned, Cooked with Oil
- Spinach, Canned, Cooked, No Added Fat
- Spinach, Cooked
- Spinach, Fresh, Cooked with Butter or Margarine
- Spinach, Fresh, Cooked with Fat
- Spinach, Fresh, Cooked with Oil
- Spinach, Fresh, Cooked, No Added Fat
- Spinach, Frozen, Cooked with Butter or Margarine
- Spinach, Frozen, Cooked with Fat
For information only. Check the sources before printing a label.