Seaweed, Raw
5 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (10 g), from USDA FoodData Central.
Nutrition facts
- Per 1 serving, quantity not specified (10 g)% Daily Value
- Calories5 kcal
- Total Fat0 g0%
- Saturated Fat0 g0%
- Trans Fat—
- Cholesterol0 mg0%
- Sodium40 mg2%
- Total Carbohydrate1 g0%
- Dietary Fiber0 g0%
- Total Sugars0 g
- Added Sugars—
- Protein0 g
- Vitamin D0 mcg0%
- Calcium10 mg0%
- Iron0.2 mg2%
- Potassium20 mg0%
- Monounsaturated fat0 g
- Polyunsaturated fat0 g
- Vitamin A10 mcg RAE2%
- Vitamin C2 mg2%
- Vitamin E0.1 mg0%
- Vitamin K3 mcg2%
- Thiamin0.01 mg0%
- Riboflavin0.03 mg2%
- Vitamin B60.01 mg0%
- Folate15 mcg DFE4%
- Vitamin B120 mcg0%
- Phosphorus10 mg0%
- Magnesium10 mg2%
- Zinc0.1 mg0%
- Selenium0.1 mcg0%
- Copper0.02 mg2%
- Choline0 mg0%
%DV for adults and children 4 and older.
Show the mathHide the math
- Calories4.1 kcal → 5 kcal · shown as 0
- Total Fat0.049 g → 0 g · shown as 0
- Saturated Fat0.0146 g → 0 g · shown as 0
- Cholesterol0 mg → 0 mg · shown as 0
- Sodium38.4 mg → 40 mg · nearest 5 mg
- Total Carbohydrate0.794 g → 1 g · nearest 1 g
- Dietary Fiber0.07 g → 0 g · shown as 0
- Total Sugars0.058 g → 0 g · shown as 0
- Protein0.351 g → 0 g · shown as 0
- Vitamin D0 mcg → 0 mcg · nearest 0.01 mcg (FDA guidance)
- Calcium12.9 mg → 10 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)
- Iron0.228 mg → 0.2 mg · nearest 0.1 mg (FDA guidance)
- Potassium16.5 mg → 20 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)
USDA's value for this serving, then what a label prints. Where these numbers come from
Using Seaweed in a recipe?
Get the full FDA Nutrition Facts label for your recipe with BetterMenu.
Get the full FDA labelWhere the calories come from
- Protein34% of calories
- Fat11% of calories
- Carbohydrate77% of calories
Questions about Seaweed
How many calories are in Seaweed?
Seaweed, Raw has 5 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (10 g) and 40 per 100 g, as a Nutrition Facts label rounds them.
How much protein is in Seaweed?
Seaweed, Raw has 0 g of protein per 1 serving, quantity not specified (10 g) and 4 g per 100 g.
What does %DV mean here?
% Daily Value is the share of FDA's Daily Value in one serving, for adults and children 4 and older. Amounts and percentages are rounded the way a Nutrition Facts label rounds them. Protein shows no %DV: a label needs a protein quality score for it.
Where does this data come from?
- Nutrient values: USDA FoodData Central, Food and Nutrient Database for Dietary Studies (FNDDS), released 2024-10-31, FDC ID 2709805.
- Daily Values and label rounding: FDA, 21 CFR 101.9, as of 2026-02-12.
- Rounding of each amount: 21 CFR 101.9(c).
- %DV: 21 CFR 101.9(d)(7)(ii).
More other vegetables and combinations
- Snow Peas, Cooked
- Snow Peas, Raw
- Sprouts, Not Further Specified
- Stew Vegetables, Cooked with Fat
- Stew Vegetables, Cooked, No Added Fat
- Summer Squash, Canned, Cooked with Fat
- Summer Squash, Cooked
- Summer Squash, Fresh, Cooked with Butter or Margarine
- Summer Squash, Fresh, Cooked with Fat
- Summer Squash, Fresh, Cooked with Oil
For information only. Check the sources before printing a label.