Savoy Cabbage, Cooked
40 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (78 g), from USDA FoodData Central.
Nutrition facts
- Per 1 serving, quantity not specified (78 g)% Daily Value
- Calories40 kcal
- Total Fat2 g3%
- Saturated Fat0.5 g3%
- Trans Fat—
- Cholesterol0 mg1%
- Sodium120 mg5%
- Total Carbohydrate5 g2%
- Dietary Fiber2 g9%
- Total Sugars2 g
- Added Sugars—
- Protein2 g
- Vitamin D0 mcg0%
- Calcium30 mg2%
- Iron0.3 mg2%
- Potassium180 mg4%
- Monounsaturated fat0.5 g
- Polyunsaturated fat0.5 g
- Vitamin A50 mcg RAE6%
- Vitamin C21 mg25%
- Vitamin E0.4 mg2%
- Vitamin K56 mcg45%
- Thiamin0.05 mg4%
- Riboflavin0.02 mg2%
- Vitamin B60.15 mg8%
- Folate55 mcg DFE15%
- Vitamin B120 mcg0%
- Phosphorus30 mg2%
- Magnesium20 mg6%
- Zinc0.2 mg2%
- Selenium1 mcg2%
- Copper0.05 mg6%
- Choline10 mg2%
%DV for adults and children 4 and older.
Show the mathHide the math
- Calories39.8 kcal → 40 kcal · nearest 5 kcal
- Total Fat2.15 g → 2 g · nearest 0.5 g
- Saturated Fat0.551 g → 0.5 g · nearest 0.5 g
- Cholesterol1.56 mg → 0 mg · shown as 0
- Sodium120 mg → 120 mg · nearest 5 mg
- Total Carbohydrate4.8 g → 5 g · nearest 1 g
- Dietary Fiber2.42 g → 2 g · nearest 1 g
- Total Sugars1.79 g → 2 g · nearest 1 g
- Protein1.58 g → 2 g · nearest 1 g
- Vitamin D0 mcg → 0 mcg · nearest 0.01 mcg (FDA guidance)
- Calcium28.1 mg → 30 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)
- Iron0.32 mg → 0.3 mg · nearest 0.1 mg (FDA guidance)
- Potassium181 mg → 180 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)
USDA's value for this serving, then what a label prints. Where these numbers come from
Using Savoy Cabbage in a recipe?
Get the full FDA Nutrition Facts label for your recipe with BetterMenu.
Get the full FDA labelWhere the calories come from
- Protein16% of calories
- Fat49% of calories
- Carbohydrate48% of calories
Questions about Savoy Cabbage
How many calories are in Savoy Cabbage?
Savoy Cabbage, Cooked has 40 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (78 g) and 50 per 100 g, as a Nutrition Facts label rounds them.
How much protein is in Savoy Cabbage?
Savoy Cabbage, Cooked has 2 g of protein per 1 serving, quantity not specified (78 g) and 2 g per 100 g.
What does %DV mean here?
% Daily Value is the share of FDA's Daily Value in one serving, for adults and children 4 and older. Amounts and percentages are rounded the way a Nutrition Facts label rounds them. Protein shows no %DV: a label needs a protein quality score for it.
Where does this data come from?
- Nutrient values: USDA FoodData Central, Food and Nutrient Database for Dietary Studies (FNDDS), released 2024-10-31, FDC ID 2709894.
- Daily Values and label rounding: FDA, 21 CFR 101.9, as of 2026-02-12.
- Rounding of each amount: 21 CFR 101.9(c).
- %DV: 21 CFR 101.9(d)(7)(ii).
More cabbage
For information only. Check the sources before printing a label.