Potato, Roasted from Fresh, with Skin, Made with Oil
220 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (170 g), from USDA FoodData Central.
Nutrition facts
- Per 1 serving, quantity not specified (170 g)% Daily Value
- Calories220 kcal
- Total Fat8 g11%
- Saturated Fat1 g6%
- Trans Fat—
- Cholesterol0 mg0%
- Sodium270 mg12%
- Total Carbohydrate34 g12%
- Dietary Fiber4 g13%
- Total Sugars2 g
- Added Sugars—
- Protein4 g
- Vitamin D0 mcg0%
- Calcium20 mg2%
- Iron1.8 mg10%
- Potassium860 mg20%
- Monounsaturated fat3.5 g
- Polyunsaturated fat3 g
- Vitamin A0 mcg RAE0%
- Vitamin C15 mg15%
- Vitamin E1.6 mg10%
- Vitamin K11 mcg10%
- Thiamin0.1 mg8%
- Riboflavin0.08 mg6%
- Vitamin B60.5 mg30%
- Folate45 mcg DFE10%
- Vitamin B120 mcg0%
- Phosphorus110 mg8%
- Magnesium45 mg10%
- Zinc0.6 mg6%
- Selenium1 mcg2%
- Copper0.19 mg20%
- Choline20 mg4%
%DV for adults and children 4 and older.
Show the mathHide the math
- Calories223 kcal → 220 kcal · nearest 10 kcal
- Total Fat8.28 g → 8 g · nearest 1 g
- Saturated Fat1.13 g → 1 g · nearest 0.5 g
- Cholesterol0 mg → 0 mg · shown as 0
- Sodium265 mg → 270 mg · nearest 10 mg
- Total Carbohydrate34.1 g → 34 g · nearest 1 g
- Dietary Fiber3.57 g → 4 g · nearest 1 g
- Total Sugars1.9 g → 2 g · nearest 1 g
- Protein4.03 g → 4 g · nearest 1 g
- Vitamin D0 mcg → 0 mcg · nearest 0.01 mcg (FDA guidance)
- Calcium23.8 mg → 20 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)
- Iron1.75 mg → 1.8 mg · nearest 0.1 mg (FDA guidance)
- Potassium864 mg → 860 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)
USDA's value for this serving, then what a label prints. Where these numbers come from
Using Potato in a recipe?
Get the full FDA Nutrition Facts label for your recipe with BetterMenu.
Get the full FDA labelWhere the calories come from
- Protein7% of calories
- Fat33% of calories
- Carbohydrate61% of calories
Questions about Potato
How many calories are in Potato?
Potato, Roasted from Fresh, with Skin, Made with Oil has 220 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (170 g) and 130 per 100 g, as a Nutrition Facts label rounds them.
How much protein is in Potato?
Potato, Roasted from Fresh, with Skin, Made with Oil has 4 g of protein per 1 serving, quantity not specified (170 g) and 2 g per 100 g.
What does %DV mean here?
% Daily Value is the share of FDA's Daily Value in one serving, for adults and children 4 and older. Amounts and percentages are rounded the way a Nutrition Facts label rounds them. Protein shows no %DV: a label needs a protein quality score for it.
Where does this data come from?
- Nutrient values: USDA FoodData Central, Food and Nutrient Database for Dietary Studies (FNDDS), released 2024-10-31, FDC ID 2709406.
- Daily Values and label rounding: FDA, 21 CFR 101.9, as of 2026-02-12.
- Rounding of each amount: 21 CFR 101.9(c).
- %DV: 21 CFR 101.9(d)(7)(ii).
More white potatoes, baked or boiled
- Potato, Roasted from Fresh, with Skin, No Fat Added
- Potato, Roasted from Fresh, with Skin, with Fat
- Roasted Potato, No Peel, Made With Butter
- Roasted Potato, No Peel, Made With Margarine
- Roasted Potato, No Peel, Made With Oil
- Roasted Potato, No Peel, No Added Fat
- Roasted Potato, No Peel, With Added Fat
- Roasted Potato, Ready-to-Heat
- Baked Potato with Butter, Peel Eaten
- Baked Potato with Butter, Peel Not Eaten
For information only. Check the sources before printing a label.