Corn Chips, Plain
240 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (45 g), from USDA FoodData Central.
Nutrition facts
- Per 1 serving, quantity not specified (45 g)% Daily Value
- Calories240 kcal
- Total Fat15 g19%
- Saturated Fat2 g10%
- Trans Fat—
- Cholesterol0 mg0%
- Sodium370 mg16%
- Total Carbohydrate26 g9%
- Dietary Fiber2 g6%
- Total Sugars0 g
- Added Sugars—
- Protein3 g
- Vitamin D0 mcg0%
- Calcium60 mg4%
- Iron0.5 mg2%
- Potassium60 mg2%
- Monounsaturated fat4 g
- Polyunsaturated fat7 g
- Vitamin A0 mcg RAE0%
- Vitamin C0 mg0%
- Vitamin E3.2 mg20%
- Vitamin K3 mcg2%
- Thiamin0.02 mg2%
- Riboflavin0.03 mg2%
- Vitamin B60.07 mg4%
- Folate5 mcg DFE0%
- Vitamin B120 mcg0%
- Phosphorus90 mg6%
- Magnesium30 mg8%
- Zinc0.6 mg6%
- Selenium3 mcg6%
- Copper0.05 mg6%
- Choline10 mg0%
%DV for adults and children 4 and older.
Show the mathHide the math
- Calories241 kcal → 240 kcal · nearest 10 kcal
- Total Fat14.9 g → 15 g · nearest 1 g
- Saturated Fat1.93 g → 2 g · nearest 0.5 g
- Cholesterol0 mg → 0 mg · shown as 0
- Sodium368 mg → 370 mg · nearest 10 mg
- Total Carbohydrate25.6 g → 26 g · nearest 1 g
- Dietary Fiber1.8 g → 2 g · nearest 1 g
- Total Sugars0.122 g → 0 g · shown as 0
- Protein2.75 g → 3 g · nearest 1 g
- Vitamin D0 mcg → 0 mcg · nearest 0.01 mcg (FDA guidance)
- Calcium61.7 mg → 60 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)
- Iron0.536 mg → 0.5 mg · nearest 0.1 mg (FDA guidance)
- Potassium64.4 mg → 60 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)
USDA's value for this serving, then what a label prints. Where these numbers come from
Using Corn Chips in a recipe?
Get the full FDA Nutrition Facts label for your recipe with BetterMenu.
Get the full FDA labelWhere the calories come from
- Protein5% of calories
- Fat56% of calories
- Carbohydrate42% of calories
Questions about Corn Chips
How many calories are in Corn Chips?
Corn Chips, Plain has 240 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (45 g) and 540 per 100 g, as a Nutrition Facts label rounds them.
How much protein is in Corn Chips?
Corn Chips, Plain has 3 g of protein per 1 serving, quantity not specified (45 g) and 6 g per 100 g.
What does %DV mean here?
% Daily Value is the share of FDA's Daily Value in one serving, for adults and children 4 and older. Amounts and percentages are rounded the way a Nutrition Facts label rounds them. Protein shows no %DV: a label needs a protein quality score for it.
Where does this data come from?
- Nutrient values: USDA FoodData Central, Food and Nutrient Database for Dietary Studies (FNDDS), released 2024-10-31, FDC ID 2708196.
- Daily Values and label rounding: FDA, 21 CFR 101.9, as of 2026-02-12.
- Rounding of each amount: 21 CFR 101.9(c).
- %DV: 21 CFR 101.9(d)(7)(ii).
More tortilla, corn, other chips
For information only. Check the sources before printing a label.