Clams, Raw
70 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (85 g), from USDA FoodData Central.
Nutrition facts
- Per 1 serving, quantity not specified (85 g)% Daily Value
- Calories70 kcal
- Total Fat1 g1%
- Saturated Fat0 g1%
- Trans Fat—
- Cholesterol25 mg9%
- Sodium50 mg2%
- Total Carbohydrate3 g1%
- Dietary Fiber0 g0%
- Total Sugars0 g
- Added Sugars—
- Protein12 g
- Vitamin D0 mcg0%
- Calcium30 mg2%
- Iron1.4 mg8%
- Potassium40 mg0%
- Monounsaturated fat0 g
- Polyunsaturated fat0 g
- Vitamin A80 mcg RAE8%
- Vitamin C0 mg0%
- Vitamin E0.6 mg4%
- Vitamin K0.2 mcg0%
- Thiamin0.01 mg2%
- Riboflavin0.03 mg2%
- Vitamin B60.01 mg0%
- Folate5 mcg DFE2%
- Vitamin B129.59 mcg400%
- Phosphorus170 mg15%
- Magnesium15 mg4%
- Zinc0.4 mg4%
- Selenium26 mcg45%
- Copper0.05 mg6%
- Choline60 mg10%
%DV for adults and children 4 and older.
Show the mathHide the math
- Calories73.1 kcal → 70 kcal · nearest 10 kcal
- Total Fat0.816 g → 1 g · nearest 0.5 g
- Saturated Fat0.159 g → 0 g · shown as 0
- Cholesterol25.5 mg → 25 mg · nearest 5 mg
- Sodium47.6 mg → 50 mg · nearest 5 mg
- Total Carbohydrate3.03 g → 3 g · nearest 1 g
- Dietary Fiber0 g → 0 g · shown as 0
- Total Sugars0 g → 0 g · shown as 0
- Protein12.5 g → 12 g · nearest 1 g
- Vitamin D0 mcg → 0 mcg · nearest 0.01 mcg (FDA guidance)
- Calcium33.2 mg → 30 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)
- Iron1.38 mg → 1.4 mg · nearest 0.1 mg (FDA guidance)
- Potassium39.1 mg → 40 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)
USDA's value for this serving, then what a label prints. Where these numbers come from
Using Clams in a recipe?
Get the full FDA Nutrition Facts label for your recipe with BetterMenu.
Get the full FDA labelWhere the calories come from
- Protein68% of calories
- Fat10% of calories
- Carbohydrate17% of calories
Questions about Clams
How many calories are in Clams?
Clams, Raw has 70 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (85 g) and 90 per 100 g, as a Nutrition Facts label rounds them.
How much protein is in Clams?
Clams, Raw has 12 g of protein per 1 serving, quantity not specified (85 g) and 15 g per 100 g.
What does %DV mean here?
% Daily Value is the share of FDA's Daily Value in one serving, for adults and children 4 and older. Amounts and percentages are rounded the way a Nutrition Facts label rounds them. Protein shows no %DV: a label needs a protein quality score for it.
Where does this data come from?
- Nutrient values: USDA FoodData Central, Food and Nutrient Database for Dietary Studies (FNDDS), released 2024-10-31, FDC ID 2706338.
- Daily Values and label rounding: FDA, 21 CFR 101.9, as of 2026-02-12.
- Rounding of each amount: 21 CFR 101.9(c).
- %DV: 21 CFR 101.9(d)(7)(ii).
More shellfish
For information only. Check the sources before printing a label.