Crab, Soft Shell
150 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (65 g), from USDA FoodData Central.
Nutrition facts
- Per 1 serving, quantity not specified (65 g)% Daily Value
- Calories150 kcal
- Total Fat8 g11%
- Saturated Fat1 g6%
- Trans Fat—
- Cholesterol50 mg17%
- Sodium420 mg18%
- Total Carbohydrate8 g3%
- Dietary Fiber0 g1%
- Total Sugars0 g
- Added Sugars—
- Protein10 g
- Vitamin D0 mcg0%
- Calcium50 mg4%
- Iron0.8 mg4%
- Potassium140 mg4%
- Monounsaturated fat3.5 g
- Polyunsaturated fat3 g
- Vitamin A0 mcg RAE0%
- Vitamin C1 mg2%
- Vitamin E2.4 mg15%
- Vitamin K8 mcg6%
- Thiamin0.1 mg8%
- Riboflavin0.09 mg8%
- Vitamin B60.08 mg4%
- Folate45 mcg DFE10%
- Vitamin B121.42 mcg60%
- Phosphorus130 mg10%
- Magnesium20 mg4%
- Zinc2 mg20%
- Selenium23 mcg40%
- Copper0.42 mg45%
- Choline40 mg8%
%DV for adults and children 4 and older.
Show the mathHide the math
- Calories148 kcal → 150 kcal · nearest 10 kcal
- Total Fat8.27 g → 8 g · nearest 1 g
- Saturated Fat1.18 g → 1 g · nearest 0.5 g
- Cholesterol52 mg → 50 mg · nearest 5 mg
- Sodium418 mg → 420 mg · nearest 10 mg
- Total Carbohydrate7.62 g → 8 g · nearest 1 g
- Dietary Fiber0.325 g → 0 g · shown as 0
- Total Sugars0.13 g → 0 g · shown as 0
- Protein10.1 g → 10 g · nearest 1 g
- Vitamin D0 mcg → 0 mcg · nearest 0.01 mcg (FDA guidance)
- Calcium54.6 mg → 50 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)
- Iron0.826 mg → 0.8 mg · nearest 0.1 mg (FDA guidance)
- Potassium144 mg → 140 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)
USDA's value for this serving, then what a label prints. Where these numbers come from
Using Crab in a recipe?
Get the full FDA Nutrition Facts label for your recipe with BetterMenu.
Get the full FDA labelWhere the calories come from
- Protein27% of calories
- Fat50% of calories
- Carbohydrate21% of calories
Questions about Crab
How many calories are in Crab?
Crab, Soft Shell has 150 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (65 g) and 230 per 100 g, as a Nutrition Facts label rounds them.
How much protein is in Crab?
Crab, Soft Shell has 10 g of protein per 1 serving, quantity not specified (65 g) and 16 g per 100 g.
What does %DV mean here?
% Daily Value is the share of FDA's Daily Value in one serving, for adults and children 4 and older. Amounts and percentages are rounded the way a Nutrition Facts label rounds them. Protein shows no %DV: a label needs a protein quality score for it.
Where does this data come from?
- Nutrient values: USDA FoodData Central, Food and Nutrient Database for Dietary Studies (FNDDS), released 2024-10-31, FDC ID 2706346.
- Daily Values and label rounding: FDA, 21 CFR 101.9, as of 2026-02-12.
- Rounding of each amount: 21 CFR 101.9(c).
- %DV: 21 CFR 101.9(d)(7)(ii).
More shellfish
For information only. Check the sources before printing a label.