Canned Green Peas, Reduced Sodium, Cooked with Butter or Margarine
70 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (82 g), from USDA FoodData Central.
Nutrition facts
- Per 1 serving, quantity not specified (82 g)% Daily Value
- Calories70 kcal
- Total Fat2.5 g3%
- Saturated Fat1 g5%
- Trans Fat—
- Cholesterol5 mg1%
- Sodium25 mg1%
- Total Carbohydrate10 g4%
- Dietary Fiber3 g12%
- Total Sugars3 g
- Added Sugars—
- Protein3 g
- Vitamin D0.1 mcg0%
- Calcium20 mg2%
- Iron1 mg6%
- Potassium100 mg2%
- Monounsaturated fat0.5 g
- Polyunsaturated fat0 g
- Vitamin A100 mcg RAE10%
- Vitamin C9 mg10%
- Vitamin E0.2 mg2%
- Vitamin K18 mcg15%
- Thiamin0.1 mg8%
- Riboflavin0.07 mg6%
- Vitamin B60.1 mg6%
- Folate30 mcg DFE6%
- Vitamin B120 mcg0%
- Phosphorus50 mg4%
- Magnesium15 mg4%
- Zinc0.7 mg6%
- Selenium1 mcg2%
- Copper0.11 mg10%
- Choline20 mg4%
%DV for adults and children 4 and older.
Show the mathHide the math
- Calories73 kcal → 70 kcal · nearest 10 kcal
- Total Fat2.55 g → 2.5 g · nearest 0.5 g
- Saturated Fat1.02 g → 1 g · nearest 0.5 g
- Cholesterol4.1 mg → 5 mg · nearest 5 mg
- Sodium26.2 mg → 25 mg · nearest 5 mg
- Total Carbohydrate9.72 g → 10 g · nearest 1 g
- Dietary Fiber3.28 g → 3 g · nearest 1 g
- Total Sugars3.2 g → 3 g · nearest 1 g
- Protein3.19 g → 3 g · nearest 1 g
- Vitamin D0.082 mcg → 0.1 mcg · nearest 0.1 mcg (FDA guidance)
- Calcium18.9 mg → 20 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)
- Iron1.02 mg → 1 mg · nearest 0.1 mg (FDA guidance)
- Potassium100 mg → 100 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)
USDA's value for this serving, then what a label prints. Where these numbers come from
Using Canned Green Peas in a recipe?
Get the full FDA Nutrition Facts label for your recipe with BetterMenu.
Get the full FDA labelWhere the calories come from
- Protein17% of calories
- Fat31% of calories
- Carbohydrate53% of calories
Questions about Canned Green Peas
How many calories are in Canned Green Peas?
Canned Green Peas, Reduced Sodium, Cooked with Butter or Margarine has 70 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (82 g) and 90 per 100 g, as a Nutrition Facts label rounds them.
How much protein is in Canned Green Peas?
Canned Green Peas, Reduced Sodium, Cooked with Butter or Margarine has 3 g of protein per 1 serving, quantity not specified (82 g) and 4 g per 100 g.
What does %DV mean here?
% Daily Value is the share of FDA's Daily Value in one serving, for adults and children 4 and older. Amounts and percentages are rounded the way a Nutrition Facts label rounds them. Protein shows no %DV: a label needs a protein quality score for it.
Where does this data come from?
- Nutrient values: USDA FoodData Central, Food and Nutrient Database for Dietary Studies (FNDDS), released 2024-10-31, FDC ID 2709975.
- Daily Values and label rounding: FDA, 21 CFR 101.9, as of 2026-02-12.
- Rounding of each amount: 21 CFR 101.9(c).
- %DV: 21 CFR 101.9(d)(7)(ii).
More other starchy vegetables
- Canned Green Peas, Reduced Sodium, Cooked with Fat
- Canned Green Peas, Reduced Sodium, Cooked with Oil
- Canned Green Peas, Reduced Sodium, Cooked without Fat
- Cassava, Cooked
- Cooked Plantain with Oil
- Cooked Plantain, No Added Fat
- Fresh Green Peas, Cooked with Butter or Margarine
- Fresh Green Peas, Cooked with Fat
- Fresh Green Peas, Cooked with Oil
- Fresh Green Peas, Cooked without Fat
For information only. Check the sources before printing a label.