Canned Green Peas, Cooked with Butter or Margarine

70 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (83 g), from USDA FoodData Central.

70
Calories
4 g
Protein
2.5 g
Total fat
9 g
Carbs

Nutrition facts

%DV for adults and children 4 and older.

Show the math
  • Calories71.4 kcal → 70 kcal · nearest 10 kcal
  • Total Fat2.47 g → 2.5 g · nearest 0.5 g
  • Saturated Fat0.901 g → 1 g · nearest 0.5 g
  • Cholesterol3.32 mg → 5 mg · nearest 5 mg
  • Sodium234 mg → 230 mg · nearest 10 mg
  • Total Carbohydrate9.16 g → 9 g · nearest 1 g
  • Dietary Fiber3.98 g → 4 g · nearest 1 g
  • Total Sugars2.42 g → 2 g · nearest 1 g
  • Protein3.62 g → 4 g · nearest 1 g
  • Vitamin D0.083 mcg → 0.1 mcg · nearest 0.1 mcg (FDA guidance)
  • Calcium19.1 mg → 20 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)
  • Iron0.955 mg → 1 mg · nearest 0.1 mg (FDA guidance)
  • Potassium86.3 mg → 90 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)

USDA's value for this serving, then what a label prints. Where these numbers come from

Using Canned Green Peas in a recipe?

Get the full FDA Nutrition Facts label for your recipe with BetterMenu.

Get the full FDA label
Where the calories come from
  • Protein20% of calories
  • Fat31% of calories
  • Carbohydrate51% of calories

Questions about Canned Green Peas

How many calories are in Canned Green Peas?

Canned Green Peas, Cooked with Butter or Margarine has 70 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (83 g) and 90 per 100 g, as a Nutrition Facts label rounds them.

How much protein is in Canned Green Peas?

Canned Green Peas, Cooked with Butter or Margarine has 4 g of protein per 1 serving, quantity not specified (83 g) and 4 g per 100 g.

What does %DV mean here?

% Daily Value is the share of FDA's Daily Value in one serving, for adults and children 4 and older. Amounts and percentages are rounded the way a Nutrition Facts label rounds them. Protein shows no %DV: a label needs a protein quality score for it.

Where does this data come from?
Was this helpful?

More other starchy vegetables

Search all 13,259 foods

For information only. Check the sources before printing a label.