Taro Leaves, Cooked
50 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (75 g), from USDA FoodData Central.
Nutrition facts
- Per 1 serving, quantity not specified (75 g)% Daily Value
- Calories50 kcal
- Total Fat2.5 g3%
- Saturated Fat0.5 g3%
- Trans Fat—
- Cholesterol0 mg1%
- Sodium100 mg4%
- Total Carbohydrate5 g2%
- Dietary Fiber3 g10%
- Total Sugars2 g
- Added Sugars—
- Protein4 g
- Vitamin D0 mcg0%
- Calcium80 mg6%
- Iron1.8 mg10%
- Potassium510 mg10%
- Monounsaturated fat1 g
- Polyunsaturated fat1 g
- Vitamin A190 mcg RAE20%
- Vitamin C28 mg30%
- Vitamin E1.9 mg15%
- Vitamin K86 mcg70%
- Thiamin0.15 mg10%
- Riboflavin0.34 mg25%
- Vitamin B60.12 mg8%
- Folate75 mcg DFE20%
- Vitamin B120 mcg0%
- Phosphorus50 mg4%
- Magnesium35 mg8%
- Zinc0.3 mg2%
- Selenium1 mcg2%
- Copper0.21 mg25%
- Choline10 mg2%
%DV for adults and children 4 and older.
Show the mathHide the math
- Calories51 kcal → 50 kcal · nearest 10 kcal
- Total Fat2.63 g → 2.5 g · nearest 0.5 g
- Saturated Fat0.655 g → 0.5 g · nearest 0.5 g
- Cholesterol1.5 mg → 0 mg · shown as 0
- Sodium99.8 mg → 100 mg · nearest 5 mg
- Total Carbohydrate5.24 g → 5 g · nearest 1 g
- Dietary Fiber2.93 g → 3 g · nearest 1 g
- Total Sugars2.36 g → 2 g · nearest 1 g
- Protein3.89 g → 4 g · nearest 1 g
- Vitamin D0 mcg → 0 mcg · nearest 0.01 mcg (FDA guidance)
- Calcium84 mg → 80 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)
- Iron1.76 mg → 1.8 mg · nearest 0.1 mg (FDA guidance)
- Potassium506 mg → 510 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)
USDA's value for this serving, then what a label prints. Where these numbers come from
Using Taro Leaves in a recipe?
Get the full FDA Nutrition Facts label for your recipe with BetterMenu.
Get the full FDA labelWhere the calories come from
- Protein31% of calories
- Fat46% of calories
- Carbohydrate41% of calories
Questions about Taro Leaves
How many calories are in Taro Leaves?
Taro Leaves, Cooked has 50 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (75 g) and 70 per 100 g, as a Nutrition Facts label rounds them.
How much protein is in Taro Leaves?
Taro Leaves, Cooked has 4 g of protein per 1 serving, quantity not specified (75 g) and 5 g per 100 g.
What does %DV mean here?
% Daily Value is the share of FDA's Daily Value in one serving, for adults and children 4 and older. Amounts and percentages are rounded the way a Nutrition Facts label rounds them. Protein shows no %DV: a label needs a protein quality score for it.
Where does this data come from?
- Nutrient values: USDA FoodData Central, Food and Nutrient Database for Dietary Studies (FNDDS), released 2024-10-31, FDC ID 2709633.
- Daily Values and label rounding: FDA, 21 CFR 101.9, as of 2026-02-12.
- Rounding of each amount: 21 CFR 101.9(c).
- %DV: 21 CFR 101.9(d)(7)(ii).
More other dark green vegetables
- Turnip Greens, Cooked
- Turnip Greens, Fresh, Cooked with Fat
- Turnip Greens, Fresh, Cooked, No Added Fat
- Turnip Greens, Frozen, Cooked with Fat
- Turnip Greens, Frozen, Cooked, No Added Fat
- Watercress, Cooked
- Watercress, Raw
- Beet Greens, Cooked
- Beet Greens, Raw
- Bitter Melon, Horseradish, Jute, or Radish Leaves, Cooked
For information only. Check the sources before printing a label.