Watercress, Cooked
25 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (71 g), from USDA FoodData Central.
Nutrition facts
- Per 1 serving, quantity not specified (71 g)% Daily Value
- Calories25 kcal
- Total Fat2 g3%
- Saturated Fat0.5 g3%
- Trans Fat—
- Cholesterol0 mg0%
- Sodium125 mg5%
- Total Carbohydrate1 g0%
- Dietary Fiber0 g1%
- Total Sugars0 g
- Added Sugars—
- Protein2 g
- Vitamin D0 mcg0%
- Calcium90 mg6%
- Iron0.1 mg0%
- Potassium240 mg6%
- Monounsaturated fat0.5 g
- Polyunsaturated fat0.5 g
- Vitamin A120 mcg RAE15%
- Vitamin C22 mg25%
- Vitamin E1 mg6%
- Vitamin K186 mcg160%
- Thiamin0.06 mg4%
- Riboflavin0.08 mg6%
- Vitamin B60.1 mg6%
- Folate5 mcg DFE2%
- Vitamin B120 mcg0%
- Phosphorus40 mg4%
- Magnesium15 mg4%
- Zinc0.1 mg0%
- Selenium1 mcg2%
- Copper0.06 mg6%
- Choline10 mg2%
%DV for adults and children 4 and older.
Show the mathHide the math
- Calories25.6 kcal → 25 kcal · nearest 5 kcal
- Total Fat2.02 g → 2 g · nearest 0.5 g
- Saturated Fat0.528 g → 0.5 g · nearest 0.5 g
- Cholesterol1.42 mg → 0 mg · shown as 0
- Sodium123 mg → 125 mg · nearest 5 mg
- Total Carbohydrate0.959 g → 1 g · nearest 1 g
- Dietary Fiber0.355 g → 0 g · shown as 0
- Total Sugars0.149 g → 0 g · shown as 0
- Protein1.7 g → 2 g · nearest 1 g
- Vitamin D0 mcg → 0 mcg · nearest 0.01 mcg (FDA guidance)
- Calcium88.8 mg → 90 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)
- Iron0.149 mg → 0.1 mg · nearest 0.1 mg (FDA guidance)
- Potassium244 mg → 240 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)
USDA's value for this serving, then what a label prints. Where these numbers come from
Using Watercress in a recipe?
Get the full FDA Nutrition Facts label for your recipe with BetterMenu.
Get the full FDA labelWhere the calories come from
- Protein27% of calories
- Fat71% of calories
- Carbohydrate15% of calories
Questions about Watercress
How many calories are in Watercress?
Watercress, Cooked has 25 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (71 g) and 35 per 100 g, as a Nutrition Facts label rounds them.
How much protein is in Watercress?
Watercress, Cooked has 2 g of protein per 1 serving, quantity not specified (71 g) and 2 g per 100 g.
What does %DV mean here?
% Daily Value is the share of FDA's Daily Value in one serving, for adults and children 4 and older. Amounts and percentages are rounded the way a Nutrition Facts label rounds them. Protein shows no %DV: a label needs a protein quality score for it.
Where does this data come from?
- Nutrient values: USDA FoodData Central, Food and Nutrient Database for Dietary Studies (FNDDS), released 2024-10-31, FDC ID 2709640.
- Daily Values and label rounding: FDA, 21 CFR 101.9, as of 2026-02-12.
- Rounding of each amount: 21 CFR 101.9(c).
- %DV: 21 CFR 101.9(d)(7)(ii).
More other dark green vegetables
For information only. Check the sources before printing a label.