Gumbo, No Rice
100 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (122 g), from USDA FoodData Central.
Nutrition facts
- Per 1 serving, quantity not specified (122 g)% Daily Value
- Calories100 kcal
- Total Fat4.5 g6%
- Saturated Fat1 g5%
- Trans Fat—
- Cholesterol40 mg13%
- Sodium530 mg23%
- Total Carbohydrate5 g2%
- Dietary Fiber1 g4%
- Total Sugars2 g
- Added Sugars—
- Protein10 g
- Vitamin D0.1 mcg0%
- Calcium30 mg2%
- Iron0.7 mg4%
- Potassium230 mg4%
- Monounsaturated fat2 g
- Polyunsaturated fat1 g
- Vitamin A10 mcg RAE2%
- Vitamin C6 mg6%
- Vitamin E0.8 mg6%
- Vitamin K7 mcg6%
- Thiamin0.34 mg30%
- Riboflavin0.15 mg10%
- Vitamin B60.2 mg10%
- Folate20 mcg DFE4%
- Vitamin B120.22 mcg10%
- Phosphorus100 mg8%
- Magnesium20 mg4%
- Zinc0.9 mg8%
- Selenium13 mcg25%
- Copper0.08 mg10%
- Choline30 mg6%
%DV for adults and children 4 and older.
Show the mathHide the math
- Calories101 kcal → 100 kcal · nearest 10 kcal
- Total Fat4.49 g → 4.5 g · nearest 0.5 g
- Saturated Fat0.998 g → 1 g · nearest 0.5 g
- Cholesterol40.3 mg → 40 mg · nearest 5 mg
- Sodium528 mg → 530 mg · nearest 10 mg
- Total Carbohydrate4.92 g → 5 g · nearest 1 g
- Dietary Fiber1.1 g → 1 g · nearest 1 g
- Total Sugars2.23 g → 2 g · nearest 1 g
- Protein10.4 g → 10 g · nearest 1 g
- Vitamin D0.122 mcg → 0.1 mcg · nearest 0.1 mcg (FDA guidance)
- Calcium34.2 mg → 30 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)
- Iron0.683 mg → 0.7 mg · nearest 0.1 mg (FDA guidance)
- Potassium227 mg → 230 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)
USDA's value for this serving, then what a label prints. Where these numbers come from
Using Gumbo in a recipe?
Get the full FDA Nutrition Facts label for your recipe with BetterMenu.
Get the full FDA labelWhere the calories come from
- Protein41% of calories
- Fat40% of calories
- Carbohydrate19% of calories
Questions about Gumbo
How many calories are in Gumbo?
Gumbo, No Rice has 100 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (122 g) and 80 per 100 g, as a Nutrition Facts label rounds them.
How much protein is in Gumbo?
Gumbo, No Rice has 10 g of protein per 1 serving, quantity not specified (122 g) and 9 g per 100 g.
What does %DV mean here?
% Daily Value is the share of FDA's Daily Value in one serving, for adults and children 4 and older. Amounts and percentages are rounded the way a Nutrition Facts label rounds them. Protein shows no %DV: a label needs a protein quality score for it.
Where does this data come from?
- Nutrient values: USDA FoodData Central, Food and Nutrient Database for Dietary Studies (FNDDS), released 2024-10-31, FDC ID 2706879.
- Daily Values and label rounding: FDA, 21 CFR 101.9, as of 2026-02-12.
- Rounding of each amount: 21 CFR 101.9(c).
- %DV: 21 CFR 101.9(d)(7)(ii).
More seafood mixed dishes
For information only. Check the sources before printing a label.