Flounder, Baked or Broiled
120 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (90 g), from USDA FoodData Central.
Nutrition facts
- Per 1 serving, quantity not specified (90 g)% Daily Value
- Calories120 kcal
- Total Fat6 g8%
- Saturated Fat1.5 g8%
- Trans Fat—
- Cholesterol55 mg18%
- Sodium280 mg12%
- Total Carbohydrate0 g0%
- Dietary Fiber0 g0%
- Total Sugars0 g
- Added Sugars—
- Protein14 g
- Vitamin D3.2 mcg15%
- Calcium20 mg2%
- Iron0.2 mg2%
- Potassium180 mg4%
- Monounsaturated fat2 g
- Polyunsaturated fat1.5 g
- Vitamin A30 mcg RAE4%
- Vitamin C0 mg0%
- Vitamin E1.3 mg8%
- Vitamin K4 mcg2%
- Thiamin0.02 mg2%
- Riboflavin0.02 mg2%
- Vitamin B60.13 mg8%
- Folate5 mcg DFE2%
- Vitamin B121.13 mcg45%
- Phosphorus280 mg25%
- Magnesium20 mg4%
- Zinc0.4 mg4%
- Selenium30 mcg50%
- Copper0.02 mg2%
- Choline70 mg15%
%DV for adults and children 4 and older.
Show the mathHide the math
- Calories115 kcal → 120 kcal · nearest 10 kcal
- Total Fat6.24 g → 6 g · nearest 1 g
- Saturated Fat1.56 g → 1.5 g · nearest 0.5 g
- Cholesterol54 mg → 55 mg · nearest 5 mg
- Sodium284 mg → 280 mg · nearest 10 mg
- Total Carbohydrate0.009 g → 0 g · shown as 0
- Dietary Fiber0 g → 0 g · shown as 0
- Total Sugars0.009 g → 0 g · shown as 0
- Protein13.9 g → 14 g · nearest 1 g
- Vitamin D3.15 mcg → 3.2 mcg · nearest 0.1 mcg (FDA guidance)
- Calcium24.3 mg → 20 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)
- Iron0.207 mg → 0.2 mg · nearest 0.1 mg (FDA guidance)
- Potassium179 mg → 180 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)
USDA's value for this serving, then what a label prints. Where these numbers come from
Using Flounder in a recipe?
Get the full FDA Nutrition Facts label for your recipe with BetterMenu.
Get the full FDA labelWhere the calories come from
- Protein48% of calories
- Fat49% of calories
- Carbohydrate0% of calories
Questions about Flounder
How many calories are in Flounder?
Flounder, Baked or Broiled has 120 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (90 g) and 130 per 100 g, as a Nutrition Facts label rounds them.
How much protein is in Flounder?
Flounder, Baked or Broiled has 14 g of protein per 1 serving, quantity not specified (90 g) and 15 g per 100 g.
What does %DV mean here?
% Daily Value is the share of FDA's Daily Value in one serving, for adults and children 4 and older. Amounts and percentages are rounded the way a Nutrition Facts label rounds them. Protein shows no %DV: a label needs a protein quality score for it.
Where does this data come from?
- Nutrient values: USDA FoodData Central, Food and Nutrient Database for Dietary Studies (FNDDS), released 2024-10-31, FDC ID 2706249.
- Daily Values and label rounding: FDA, 21 CFR 101.9, as of 2026-02-12.
- Rounding of each amount: 21 CFR 101.9(c).
- %DV: 21 CFR 101.9(d)(7)(ii).
More fish
For information only. Check the sources before printing a label.