Farmer's Cottage Cheese
160 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (105 g), from USDA FoodData Central.
Nutrition facts
- Per 1 serving, quantity not specified (105 g)% Daily Value
- Calories160 kcal
- Total Fat10 g13%
- Saturated Fat6 g32%
- Trans Fat—
- Cholesterol35 mg11%
- Sodium350 mg15%
- Total Carbohydrate5 g2%
- Dietary Fiber0 g0%
- Total Sugars3 g
- Added Sugars—
- Protein12 g
- Vitamin D0.1 mcg0%
- Calcium90 mg6%
- Iron0 mg0%
- Potassium120 mg2%
- Monounsaturated fat2.5 g
- Polyunsaturated fat0 g
- Vitamin A90 mcg RAE10%
- Vitamin C0 mg0%
- Vitamin E0.3 mg2%
- Vitamin K1 mcg0%
- Thiamin0.05 mg4%
- Riboflavin0.16 mg10%
- Vitamin B60.05 mg2%
- Folate10 mcg DFE2%
- Vitamin B120.65 mcg25%
- Phosphorus150 mg10%
- Magnesium10 mg2%
- Zinc0.4 mg4%
- Selenium10 mcg15%
- Copper0 mg0%
- Choline20 mg4%
%DV for adults and children 4 and older.
Show the mathHide the math
- Calories155 kcal → 160 kcal · nearest 10 kcal
- Total Fat10.2 g → 10 g · nearest 1 g
- Saturated Fat6.33 g → 6 g · nearest 1 g
- Cholesterol33.6 mg → 35 mg · nearest 5 mg
- Sodium347 mg → 350 mg · nearest 10 mg
- Total Carbohydrate4.55 g → 5 g · nearest 1 g
- Dietary Fiber0 g → 0 g · shown as 0
- Total Sugars2.65 g → 3 g · nearest 1 g
- Protein11.5 g → 12 g · nearest 1 g
- Vitamin D0.105 mcg → 0.1 mcg · nearest 0.1 mcg (FDA guidance)
- Calcium87.2 mg → 90 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)
- Iron0 mg → 0 mg · nearest 0.01 mg (FDA guidance)
- Potassium123 mg → 120 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)
USDA's value for this serving, then what a label prints. Where these numbers come from
Using Farmer's Cottage Cheese in a recipe?
Get the full FDA Nutrition Facts label for your recipe with BetterMenu.
Get the full FDA labelWhere the calories come from
- Protein30% of calories
- Fat59% of calories
- Carbohydrate12% of calories
Questions about Farmer's Cottage Cheese
How many calories are in Farmer's Cottage Cheese?
Farmer's Cottage Cheese has 160 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (105 g) and 150 per 100 g, as a Nutrition Facts label rounds them.
How much protein is in Farmer's Cottage Cheese?
Farmer's Cottage Cheese has 12 g of protein per 1 serving, quantity not specified (105 g) and 11 g per 100 g.
What does %DV mean here?
% Daily Value is the share of FDA's Daily Value in one serving, for adults and children 4 and older. Amounts and percentages are rounded the way a Nutrition Facts label rounds them. Protein shows no %DV: a label needs a protein quality score for it.
Where does this data come from?
- Nutrient values: USDA FoodData Central, Food and Nutrient Database for Dietary Studies (FNDDS), released 2024-10-31, FDC ID 2705749.
- Daily Values and label rounding: FDA, 21 CFR 101.9, as of 2026-02-12.
- Rounding of each amount: 21 CFR 101.9(c).
- %DV: 21 CFR 101.9(d)(7)(ii).
More cottage/ricotta cheese
For information only. Check the sources before printing a label.