Falafel
140 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (28 g), from USDA FoodData Central.
Nutrition facts
- Per 1 serving, quantity not specified (28 g)% Daily Value
- Calories140 kcal
- Total Fat12 g15%
- Saturated Fat1.5 g8%
- Trans Fat—
- Cholesterol0 mg0%
- Sodium140 mg6%
- Total Carbohydrate8 g3%
- Dietary Fiber1 g5%
- Total Sugars1 g
- Added Sugars—
- Protein2 g
- Vitamin D0 mcg0%
- Calcium20 mg2%
- Iron0.6 mg4%
- Potassium70 mg2%
- Monounsaturated fat5 g
- Polyunsaturated fat4.5 g
- Vitamin A5 mcg RAE0%
- Vitamin C2 mg2%
- Vitamin E2.2 mg15%
- Vitamin K20 mcg15%
- Thiamin0.04 mg4%
- Riboflavin0.03 mg2%
- Vitamin B60.04 mg2%
- Folate25 mcg DFE6%
- Vitamin B120 mcg0%
- Phosphorus30 mg2%
- Magnesium10 mg2%
- Zinc0.3 mg2%
- Selenium0.4 mcg0%
- Copper0.05 mg6%
- Choline10 mg2%
%DV for adults and children 4 and older.
Show the mathHide the math
- Calories144 kcal → 140 kcal · nearest 10 kcal
- Total Fat11.5 g → 12 g · nearest 1 g
- Saturated Fat1.52 g → 1.5 g · nearest 0.5 g
- Cholesterol0 mg → 0 mg · shown as 0
- Sodium140 mg → 140 mg · nearest 5 mg
- Total Carbohydrate8.11 g → 8 g · nearest 1 g
- Dietary Fiber1.34 g → 1 g · nearest 1 g
- Total Sugars1.27 g → 1 g · nearest 1 g
- Protein2.32 g → 2 g · nearest 1 g
- Vitamin D0 mcg → 0 mcg · nearest 0.01 mcg (FDA guidance)
- Calcium24.1 mg → 20 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)
- Iron0.647 mg → 0.6 mg · nearest 0.1 mg (FDA guidance)
- Potassium72.5 mg → 70 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)
USDA's value for this serving, then what a label prints. Where these numbers come from
Using Falafel in a recipe?
Get the full FDA Nutrition Facts label for your recipe with BetterMenu.
Get the full FDA labelWhere the calories come from
- Protein6% of calories
- Fat72% of calories
- Carbohydrate23% of calories
Questions about Falafel
How many calories are in Falafel?
Falafel has 140 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (28 g) and 510 per 100 g, as a Nutrition Facts label rounds them.
How much protein is in Falafel?
Falafel has 2 g of protein per 1 serving, quantity not specified (28 g) and 8 g per 100 g.
What does %DV mean here?
% Daily Value is the share of FDA's Daily Value in one serving, for adults and children 4 and older. Amounts and percentages are rounded the way a Nutrition Facts label rounds them. Protein shows no %DV: a label needs a protein quality score for it.
Where does this data come from?
- Nutrient values: USDA FoodData Central, Food and Nutrient Database for Dietary Studies (FNDDS), released 2024-10-31, FDC ID 2707408.
- Daily Values and label rounding: FDA, 21 CFR 101.9, as of 2026-02-12.
- Rounding of each amount: 21 CFR 101.9(c).
- %DV: 21 CFR 101.9(d)(7)(ii).
More bean, pea, legume dishes
For information only. Check the sources before printing a label.