Croissant

280 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (70 g), from USDA FoodData Central.

280
Calories
6 g
Protein
15 g
Total fat
32 g
Carbs

Nutrition facts

%DV for adults and children 4 and older.

Show the math
  • Calories284 kcal → 280 kcal · nearest 10 kcal
  • Total Fat14.7 g → 15 g · nearest 1 g
  • Saturated Fat8.16 g → 8 g · nearest 1 g
  • Cholesterol46.9 mg → 45 mg · nearest 5 mg
  • Sodium210 mg → 210 mg · nearest 10 mg
  • Total Carbohydrate32.1 g → 32 g · nearest 1 g
  • Dietary Fiber1.82 g → 2 g · nearest 1 g
  • Total Sugars7.88 g → 8 g · nearest 1 g
  • Protein5.74 g → 6 g · nearest 1 g
  • Vitamin D0 mcg → 0 mcg · nearest 0.01 mcg (FDA guidance)
  • Calcium25.9 mg → 30 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)
  • Iron1.42 mg → 1.4 mg · nearest 0.1 mg (FDA guidance)
  • Potassium82.6 mg → 80 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)

USDA's value for this serving, then what a label prints. Where these numbers come from

Using Croissant in a recipe?

Get the full FDA Nutrition Facts label for your recipe with BetterMenu.

Get the full FDA label
Where the calories come from
  • Protein8% of calories
  • Fat47% of calories
  • Carbohydrate45% of calories

Questions about Croissant

How many calories are in Croissant?

Croissant has 280 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (70 g) and 410 per 100 g, as a Nutrition Facts label rounds them.

How much protein is in Croissant?

Croissant has 6 g of protein per 1 serving, quantity not specified (70 g) and 8 g per 100 g.

What does %DV mean here?

% Daily Value is the share of FDA's Daily Value in one serving, for adults and children 4 and older. Amounts and percentages are rounded the way a Nutrition Facts label rounds them. Protein shows no %DV: a label needs a protein quality score for it.

Where does this data come from?
Was this helpful?

More doughnuts, sweet rolls, pastries

Search all 13,259 foods

For information only. Check the sources before printing a label.