Chicken Soup
100 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (245 g), from USDA FoodData Central.
Nutrition facts
- Per 1 serving, quantity not specified (245 g)% Daily Value
- Calories100 kcal
- Total Fat3 g4%
- Saturated Fat0.5 g3%
- Trans Fat—
- Cholesterol30 mg10%
- Sodium610 mg27%
- Total Carbohydrate10 g4%
- Dietary Fiber2 g7%
- Total Sugars3 g
- Added Sugars—
- Protein8 g
- Vitamin D0 mcg0%
- Calcium30 mg2%
- Iron0.6 mg4%
- Potassium370 mg8%
- Monounsaturated fat1 g
- Polyunsaturated fat0.5 g
- Vitamin A80 mcg RAE8%
- Vitamin C17 mg20%
- Vitamin E0.5 mg4%
- Vitamin K33 mcg30%
- Thiamin0.08 mg6%
- Riboflavin0.1 mg8%
- Vitamin B60.29 mg15%
- Folate25 mcg DFE6%
- Vitamin B120.07 mcg4%
- Phosphorus100 mg8%
- Magnesium30 mg8%
- Zinc0.7 mg6%
- Selenium7 mcg15%
- Copper0.09 mg10%
- Choline30 mg6%
%DV for adults and children 4 and older.
Show the mathHide the math
- Calories98 kcal → 100 kcal · nearest 10 kcal
- Total Fat2.79 g → 3 g · nearest 0.5 g
- Saturated Fat0.657 g → 0.5 g · nearest 0.5 g
- Cholesterol29.4 mg → 30 mg · nearest 5 mg
- Sodium610 mg → 610 mg · nearest 10 mg
- Total Carbohydrate9.9 g → 10 g · nearest 1 g
- Dietary Fiber1.96 g → 2 g · nearest 1 g
- Total Sugars2.7 g → 3 g · nearest 1 g
- Protein8.43 g → 8 g · nearest 1 g
- Vitamin D0 mcg → 0 mcg · nearest 0.01 mcg (FDA guidance)
- Calcium27 mg → 30 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)
- Iron0.564 mg → 0.6 mg · nearest 0.1 mg (FDA guidance)
- Potassium370 mg → 370 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)
USDA's value for this serving, then what a label prints. Where these numbers come from
Using Chicken Soup in a recipe?
Get the full FDA Nutrition Facts label for your recipe with BetterMenu.
Get the full FDA labelWhere the calories come from
- Protein34% of calories
- Fat26% of calories
- Carbohydrate40% of calories
Questions about Chicken Soup
How many calories are in Chicken Soup?
Chicken Soup has 100 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (245 g) and 40 per 100 g, as a Nutrition Facts label rounds them.
How much protein is in Chicken Soup?
Chicken Soup has 8 g of protein per 1 serving, quantity not specified (245 g) and 3 g per 100 g.
What does %DV mean here?
% Daily Value is the share of FDA's Daily Value in one serving, for adults and children 4 and older. Amounts and percentages are rounded the way a Nutrition Facts label rounds them. Protein shows no %DV: a label needs a protein quality score for it.
Where does this data come from?
- Nutrient values: USDA FoodData Central, Food and Nutrient Database for Dietary Studies (FNDDS), released 2024-10-31, FDC ID 2707134.
- Daily Values and label rounding: FDA, 21 CFR 101.9, as of 2026-02-12.
- Rounding of each amount: 21 CFR 101.9(c).
- %DV: 21 CFR 101.9(d)(7)(ii).
More soups, broth-based
For information only. Check the sources before printing a label.