Casabe (Cassava Bread)
300 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (100 g), from USDA FoodData Central.
Nutrition facts
- Per 1 serving, quantity not specified (100 g)% Daily Value
- Calories300 kcal
- Total Fat0.5 g1%
- Saturated Fat0 g1%
- Trans Fat—
- Cholesterol0 mg0%
- Sodium1,190 mg52%
- Total Carbohydrate71 g26%
- Dietary Fiber3 g12%
- Total Sugars3 g
- Added Sugars—
- Protein3 g
- Vitamin D0 mcg0%
- Calcium30 mg2%
- Iron0.5 mg2%
- Potassium510 mg10%
- Monounsaturated fat0 g
- Polyunsaturated fat0 g
- Vitamin A0 mcg RAE0%
- Vitamin C29 mg30%
- Vitamin E0.4 mg2%
- Vitamin K4 mcg4%
- Thiamin0.15 mg10%
- Riboflavin0.09 mg6%
- Vitamin B60.16 mg10%
- Folate40 mcg DFE10%
- Vitamin B120 mcg0%
- Phosphorus50 mg4%
- Magnesium40 mg10%
- Zinc0.6 mg6%
- Selenium1 mcg2%
- Copper0.19 mg20%
- Choline40 mg8%
%DV for adults and children 4 and older.
Show the mathHide the math
- Calories299 kcal → 300 kcal · nearest 10 kcal
- Total Fat0.52 g → 0.5 g · nearest 0.5 g
- Saturated Fat0.138 g → 0 g · shown as 0
- Cholesterol0 mg → 0 mg · shown as 0
- Sodium1,185 mg → 1,190 mg · nearest 10 mg
- Total Carbohydrate71.2 g → 71 g · nearest 1 g
- Dietary Fiber3.4 g → 3 g · nearest 1 g
- Total Sugars3.18 g → 3 g · nearest 1 g
- Protein2.54 g → 3 g · nearest 1 g
- Vitamin D0 mcg → 0 mcg · nearest 0.01 mcg (FDA guidance)
- Calcium31 mg → 30 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)
- Iron0.5 mg → 0.5 mg · nearest 0.1 mg (FDA guidance)
- Potassium507 mg → 510 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)
USDA's value for this serving, then what a label prints. Where these numbers come from
Using Casabe (Cassava Bread) in a recipe?
Get the full FDA Nutrition Facts label for your recipe with BetterMenu.
Get the full FDA labelWhere the calories come from
- Protein3% of calories
- Fat2% of calories
- Carbohydrate95% of calories
Questions about Casabe (Cassava Bread)
How many calories are in Casabe (Cassava Bread)?
Casabe (Cassava Bread) has 300 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (100 g) and 300 per 100 g, as a Nutrition Facts label rounds them.
How much protein is in Casabe (Cassava Bread)?
Casabe (Cassava Bread) has 3 g of protein per 1 serving, quantity not specified (100 g) and 3 g per 100 g.
What does %DV mean here?
% Daily Value is the share of FDA's Daily Value in one serving, for adults and children 4 and older. Amounts and percentages are rounded the way a Nutrition Facts label rounds them. Protein shows no %DV: a label needs a protein quality score for it.
Where does this data come from?
- Nutrient values: USDA FoodData Central, Food and Nutrient Database for Dietary Studies (FNDDS), released 2024-10-31, FDC ID 2709566.
- Daily Values and label rounding: FDA, 21 CFR 101.9, as of 2026-02-12.
- Rounding of each amount: 21 CFR 101.9(c).
- %DV: 21 CFR 101.9(d)(7)(ii).
More biscuits, muffins, quick breads
For information only. Check the sources before printing a label.