Carrots, Raw, Salad
190 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (88 g), from USDA FoodData Central.
Nutrition facts
- Per 1 serving, quantity not specified (88 g)% Daily Value
- Calories190 kcal
- Total Fat14 g18%
- Saturated Fat2 g11%
- Trans Fat—
- Cholesterol10 mg3%
- Sodium170 mg7%
- Total Carbohydrate16 g6%
- Dietary Fiber2 g8%
- Total Sugars11 g
- Added Sugars—
- Protein1 g
- Vitamin D0 mcg0%
- Calcium30 mg2%
- Iron0.3 mg2%
- Potassium250 mg6%
- Monounsaturated fat3 g
- Polyunsaturated fat8 g
- Vitamin A460 mcg RAE50%
- Vitamin C5 mg6%
- Vitamin E1 mg6%
- Vitamin K37 mcg30%
- Thiamin0.05 mg4%
- Riboflavin0.07 mg6%
- Vitamin B60.1 mg6%
- Folate20 mcg DFE6%
- Vitamin B120.02 mcg0%
- Phosphorus40 mg4%
- Magnesium10 mg2%
- Zinc0.2 mg2%
- Selenium1 mcg0%
- Copper0.07 mg8%
- Choline10 mg2%
%DV for adults and children 4 and older.
Show the mathHide the math
- Calories187 kcal → 190 kcal · nearest 10 kcal
- Total Fat13.9 g → 14 g · nearest 1 g
- Saturated Fat2.16 g → 2 g · nearest 0.5 g
- Cholesterol7.92 mg → 10 mg · nearest 5 mg
- Sodium166 mg → 170 mg · nearest 10 mg
- Total Carbohydrate15.5 g → 16 g · nearest 1 g
- Dietary Fiber2.29 g → 2 g · nearest 1 g
- Total Sugars10.6 g → 11 g · nearest 1 g
- Protein1.1 g → 1 g · nearest 1 g
- Vitamin D0 mcg → 0 mcg · nearest 0.01 mcg (FDA guidance)
- Calcium26.4 mg → 30 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)
- Iron0.343 mg → 0.3 mg · nearest 0.1 mg (FDA guidance)
- Potassium249 mg → 250 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)
USDA's value for this serving, then what a label prints. Where these numbers come from
Using Carrots in a recipe?
Get the full FDA Nutrition Facts label for your recipe with BetterMenu.
Get the full FDA labelWhere the calories come from
- Protein2% of calories
- Fat67% of calories
- Carbohydrate33% of calories
Questions about Carrots
How many calories are in Carrots?
Carrots, Raw, Salad has 190 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (88 g) and 210 per 100 g, as a Nutrition Facts label rounds them.
How much protein is in Carrots?
Carrots, Raw, Salad has 1 g of protein per 1 serving, quantity not specified (88 g) and 1 g per 100 g.
What does %DV mean here?
% Daily Value is the share of FDA's Daily Value in one serving, for adults and children 4 and older. Amounts and percentages are rounded the way a Nutrition Facts label rounds them. Protein shows no %DV: a label needs a protein quality score for it.
Where does this data come from?
- Nutrient values: USDA FoodData Central, Food and Nutrient Database for Dietary Studies (FNDDS), released 2024-10-31, FDC ID 2709661.
- Daily Values and label rounding: FDA, 21 CFR 101.9, as of 2026-02-12.
- Rounding of each amount: 21 CFR 101.9(c).
- %DV: 21 CFR 101.9(d)(7)(ii).
More coleslaw, non-lettuce salads
For information only. Check the sources before printing a label.