Carrots, Frozen, Cooked, No Added Fat

30 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (78 g), from USDA FoodData Central.

30
Calories
1 g
Protein
0 g
Total fat
6 g
Carbs

Nutrition facts

%DV for adults and children 4 and older.

Show the math
  • Calories30.4 kcal → 30 kcal · nearest 5 kcal
  • Total Fat0.367 g → 0 g · shown as 0
  • Saturated Fat0 g → 0 g · shown as 0
  • Cholesterol0 mg → 0 mg · shown as 0
  • Sodium142 mg → 140 mg · nearest 10 mg
  • Total Carbohydrate6.16 g → 6 g · nearest 1 g
  • Dietary Fiber2.5 g → 2 g · nearest 1 g
  • Total Sugars3.27 g → 3 g · nearest 1 g
  • Protein0.632 g → 1 g · nearest 1 g
  • Vitamin D0 mcg → 0 mcg · nearest 0.01 mcg (FDA guidance)
  • Calcium25.7 mg → 30 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)
  • Iron0.335 mg → 0.3 mg · nearest 0.1 mg (FDA guidance)
  • Potassium163 mg → 160 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)

USDA's value for this serving, then what a label prints. Where these numbers come from

Using Carrots in a recipe?

Get the full FDA Nutrition Facts label for your recipe with BetterMenu.

Get the full FDA label
Where the calories come from
  • Protein8% of calories
  • Fat11% of calories
  • Carbohydrate81% of calories

Questions about Carrots

How many calories are in Carrots?

Carrots, Frozen, Cooked, No Added Fat has 30 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (78 g) and 40 per 100 g, as a Nutrition Facts label rounds them.

How much protein is in Carrots?

Carrots, Frozen, Cooked, No Added Fat has 1 g of protein per 1 serving, quantity not specified (78 g) and 1 g per 100 g.

What does %DV mean here?

% Daily Value is the share of FDA's Daily Value in one serving, for adults and children 4 and older. Amounts and percentages are rounded the way a Nutrition Facts label rounds them. Protein shows no %DV: a label needs a protein quality score for it.

Where does this data come from?
Was this helpful?

More carrots

Search all 13,259 foods

For information only. Check the sources before printing a label.