Carrots, Canned, Cooked, No Added Fat
20 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (78 g), from USDA FoodData Central.
Nutrition facts
- Per 1 serving, quantity not specified (78 g)% Daily Value
- Calories20 kcal
- Total Fat0 g0%
- Saturated Fat0 g0%
- Trans Fat—
- Cholesterol0 mg0%
- Sodium190 mg8%
- Total Carbohydrate4 g2%
- Dietary Fiber1 g4%
- Total Sugars2 g
- Added Sugars—
- Protein0 g
- Vitamin D0 mcg0%
- Calcium20 mg2%
- Iron0.5 mg2%
- Potassium140 mg2%
- Monounsaturated fat0 g
- Polyunsaturated fat0 g
- Vitamin A440 mcg RAE50%
- Vitamin C2 mg2%
- Vitamin E0.6 mg4%
- Vitamin K8 mcg6%
- Thiamin0.01 mg2%
- Riboflavin0.02 mg2%
- Vitamin B60.09 mg6%
- Folate5 mcg DFE2%
- Vitamin B120 mcg0%
- Phosphorus20 mg2%
- Magnesium5 mg2%
- Zinc0.2 mg2%
- Selenium0.3 mcg0%
- Copper0.08 mg10%
- Choline5 mg0%
%DV for adults and children 4 and older.
Show the mathHide the math
- Calories19.5 kcal → 20 kcal · nearest 5 kcal
- Total Fat0.148 g → 0 g · shown as 0
- Saturated Fat0.0281 g → 0 g · shown as 0
- Cholesterol0 mg → 0 mg · shown as 0
- Sodium189 mg → 190 mg · nearest 10 mg
- Total Carbohydrate4.32 g → 4 g · nearest 1 g
- Dietary Fiber1.17 g → 1 g · nearest 1 g
- Total Sugars1.93 g → 2 g · nearest 1 g
- Protein0.499 g → 0 g · shown as 0
- Vitamin D0 mcg → 0 mcg · nearest 0.01 mcg (FDA guidance)
- Calcium19.5 mg → 20 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)
- Iron0.499 mg → 0.5 mg · nearest 0.1 mg (FDA guidance)
- Potassium140 mg → 140 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)
USDA's value for this serving, then what a label prints. Where these numbers come from
Using Carrots in a recipe?
Get the full FDA Nutrition Facts label for your recipe with BetterMenu.
Get the full FDA labelWhere the calories come from
- Protein10% of calories
- Fat7% of calories
- Carbohydrate89% of calories
Questions about Carrots
How many calories are in Carrots?
Carrots, Canned, Cooked, No Added Fat has 20 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (78 g) and 25 per 100 g, as a Nutrition Facts label rounds them.
How much protein is in Carrots?
Carrots, Canned, Cooked, No Added Fat has 0 g of protein per 1 serving, quantity not specified (78 g) and 1 g per 100 g.
What does %DV mean here?
% Daily Value is the share of FDA's Daily Value in one serving, for adults and children 4 and older. Amounts and percentages are rounded the way a Nutrition Facts label rounds them. Protein shows no %DV: a label needs a protein quality score for it.
Where does this data come from?
- Nutrient values: USDA FoodData Central, Food and Nutrient Database for Dietary Studies (FNDDS), released 2024-10-31, FDC ID 2709666.
- Daily Values and label rounding: FDA, 21 CFR 101.9, as of 2026-02-12.
- Rounding of each amount: 21 CFR 101.9(c).
- %DV: 21 CFR 101.9(d)(7)(ii).
More carrots
- Carrots, Canned, Reduced Sodium, Cooked with Butter or Margarine
- Carrots, Canned, Reduced Sodium, Cooked with Fat
- Carrots, Canned, Reduced Sodium, Cooked with Oil
- Carrots, Canned, Reduced Sodium, Cooked, No Added Fat
- Carrots, Cooked
- Carrots, Cooked, Restaurant
- Carrots, Fresh, Cooked with Butter or Margarine
- Carrots, Fresh, Cooked with Fat
- Carrots, Fresh, Cooked with Oil
- Carrots, Fresh, Cooked, No Added Fat
For information only. Check the sources before printing a label.