Bitter Melon, Cooked
25 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (65 g), from USDA FoodData Central.
Nutrition facts
- Per 1 serving, quantity not specified (65 g)% Daily Value
- Calories25 kcal
- Total Fat2 g2%
- Saturated Fat0 g2%
- Trans Fat—
- Cholesterol0 mg0%
- Sodium85 mg4%
- Total Carbohydrate3 g1%
- Dietary Fiber1 g4%
- Total Sugars1 g
- Added Sugars—
- Protein1 g
- Vitamin D0 mcg0%
- Calcium10 mg0%
- Iron0.2 mg2%
- Potassium200 mg4%
- Monounsaturated fat0.5 g
- Polyunsaturated fat0.5 g
- Vitamin A10 mcg RAE2%
- Vitamin C21 mg25%
- Vitamin E0.3 mg2%
- Vitamin K4 mcg4%
- Thiamin0.03 mg2%
- Riboflavin0.03 mg2%
- Vitamin B60.04 mg2%
- Folate30 mcg DFE8%
- Vitamin B120 mcg0%
- Phosphorus20 mg2%
- Magnesium10 mg2%
- Zinc0.5 mg4%
- Selenium0.1 mcg0%
- Copper0.02 mg2%
- Choline10 mg2%
%DV for adults and children 4 and older.
Show the mathHide the math
- Calories26.7 kcal → 25 kcal · nearest 5 kcal
- Total Fat1.77 g → 2 g · nearest 0.5 g
- Saturated Fat0.442 g → 0 g · shown as 0
- Cholesterol1.3 mg → 0 mg · shown as 0
- Sodium82.6 mg → 85 mg · nearest 5 mg
- Total Carbohydrate2.72 g → 3 g · nearest 1 g
- Dietary Fiber1.24 g → 1 g · nearest 1 g
- Total Sugars1.23 g → 1 g · nearest 1 g
- Protein0.533 g → 1 g · nearest 1 g
- Vitamin D0 mcg → 0 mcg · nearest 0.01 mcg (FDA guidance)
- Calcium5.85 mg → 10 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)
- Iron0.241 mg → 0.2 mg · nearest 0.1 mg (FDA guidance)
- Potassium201 mg → 200 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)
USDA's value for this serving, then what a label prints. Where these numbers come from
Using Bitter Melon in a recipe?
Get the full FDA Nutrition Facts label for your recipe with BetterMenu.
Get the full FDA labelWhere the calories come from
- Protein8% of calories
- Fat60% of calories
- Carbohydrate41% of calories
Questions about Bitter Melon
How many calories are in Bitter Melon?
Bitter Melon, Cooked has 25 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (65 g) and 40 per 100 g, as a Nutrition Facts label rounds them.
How much protein is in Bitter Melon?
Bitter Melon, Cooked has 1 g of protein per 1 serving, quantity not specified (65 g) and 1 g per 100 g.
What does %DV mean here?
% Daily Value is the share of FDA's Daily Value in one serving, for adults and children 4 and older. Amounts and percentages are rounded the way a Nutrition Facts label rounds them. Protein shows no %DV: a label needs a protein quality score for it.
Where does this data come from?
- Nutrient values: USDA FoodData Central, Food and Nutrient Database for Dietary Studies (FNDDS), released 2024-10-31, FDC ID 2709878.
- Daily Values and label rounding: FDA, 21 CFR 101.9, as of 2026-02-12.
- Rounding of each amount: 21 CFR 101.9(c).
- %DV: 21 CFR 101.9(d)(7)(ii).
More other vegetables and combinations
- Broccoflower, Cooked
- Broccoflower, Raw
- Broccoli and Cauliflower, Cooked with Fat
- Broccoli and Cauliflower, Cooked, No Added Fat
- Broccoli, Cauliflower and Carrots, Cooked with Fat
- Broccoli, Cauliflower and Carrots, Cooked, No Added Fat
- Brussels Sprouts, Cooked
- Brussels Sprouts, Fresh, Cooked with Fat
- Brussels Sprouts, Fresh, Plain Cooked
- Brussels Sprouts, Frozen, Cooked with Fat
For information only. Check the sources before printing a label.