Wild Rice, Cooked Plain
120 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (123 g), from USDA FoodData Central.
Nutrition facts
- Per 1 serving, quantity not specified (123 g)% Daily Value
- Calories120 kcal
- Total Fat0 g1%
- Saturated Fat0 g0%
- Trans Fat—
- Cholesterol0 mg0%
- Sodium290 mg13%
- Total Carbohydrate26 g9%
- Dietary Fiber2 g8%
- Total Sugars1 g
- Added Sugars—
- Protein5 g
- Vitamin D0 mcg0%
- Calcium5 mg0%
- Iron0.7 mg4%
- Potassium120 mg2%
- Monounsaturated fat0 g
- Polyunsaturated fat0 g
- Vitamin A0 mcg RAE0%
- Vitamin C0 mg0%
- Vitamin E0.3 mg2%
- Vitamin K1 mcg0%
- Thiamin0.06 mg6%
- Riboflavin0.11 mg8%
- Vitamin B60.16 mg10%
- Folate30 mcg DFE8%
- Vitamin B120 mcg0%
- Phosphorus100 mg8%
- Magnesium40 mg10%
- Zinc1.6 mg15%
- Selenium1 mcg2%
- Copper0.15 mg15%
- Choline10 mg2%
%DV for adults and children 4 and older.
Show the mathHide the math
- Calories123 kcal → 120 kcal · nearest 10 kcal
- Total Fat0.418 g → 0 g · shown as 0
- Saturated Fat0.0603 g → 0 g · shown as 0
- Cholesterol0 mg → 0 mg · shown as 0
- Sodium293 mg → 290 mg · nearest 10 mg
- Total Carbohydrate26.1 g → 26 g · nearest 1 g
- Dietary Fiber2.21 g → 2 g · nearest 1 g
- Total Sugars0.898 g → 1 g · nearest 1 g
- Protein4.88 g → 5 g · nearest 1 g
- Vitamin D0 mcg → 0 mcg · nearest 0.01 mcg (FDA guidance)
- Calcium3.69 mg → 5 mg · nearest 5 mg (FDA guidance)
- Iron0.738 mg → 0.7 mg · nearest 0.1 mg (FDA guidance)
- Potassium123 mg → 120 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)
USDA's value for this serving, then what a label prints. Where these numbers come from
Using Wild Rice in a recipe?
Get the full FDA Nutrition Facts label for your recipe with BetterMenu.
Get the full FDA labelWhere the calories come from
- Protein16% of calories
- Fat3% of calories
- Carbohydrate85% of calories
Questions about Wild Rice
How many calories are in Wild Rice?
Wild Rice, Cooked Plain has 120 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (123 g) and 100 per 100 g, as a Nutrition Facts label rounds them.
How much protein is in Wild Rice?
Wild Rice, Cooked Plain has 5 g of protein per 1 serving, quantity not specified (123 g) and 4 g per 100 g.
What does %DV mean here?
% Daily Value is the share of FDA's Daily Value in one serving, for adults and children 4 and older. Amounts and percentages are rounded the way a Nutrition Facts label rounds them. Protein shows no %DV: a label needs a protein quality score for it.
Where does this data come from?
- Nutrient values: USDA FoodData Central, Food and Nutrient Database for Dietary Studies (FNDDS), released 2024-10-31, FDC ID 2708424.
- Daily Values and label rounding: FDA, 21 CFR 101.9, as of 2026-02-12.
- Rounding of each amount: 21 CFR 101.9(c).
- %DV: 21 CFR 101.9(d)(7)(ii).
More rice
For information only. Check the sources before printing a label.