Sunflower Seeds
160 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (28 g), from USDA FoodData Central.
Nutrition facts
- Per 1 serving, quantity not specified (28 g)% Daily Value
- Calories160 kcal
- Total Fat14 g18%
- Saturated Fat1.5 g7%
- Trans Fat—
- Cholesterol0 mg0%
- Sodium0 mg0%
- Total Carbohydrate7 g2%
- Dietary Fiber3 g11%
- Total Sugars1 g
- Added Sugars—
- Protein5 g
- Vitamin D0 mcg0%
- Calcium20 mg2%
- Iron1.1 mg6%
- Potassium240 mg6%
- Monounsaturated fat2.5 g
- Polyunsaturated fat9 g
- Vitamin A0 mcg RAE0%
- Vitamin C0.4 mg0%
- Vitamin E7.3 mg50%
- Vitamin K1 mcg0%
- Thiamin0.03 mg2%
- Riboflavin0.07 mg6%
- Vitamin B60.23 mg15%
- Folate65 mcg DFE15%
- Vitamin B120 mcg0%
- Phosphorus320 mg25%
- Magnesium35 mg8%
- Zinc1.5 mg15%
- Selenium22 mcg40%
- Copper0.51 mg60%
- Choline20 mg2%
%DV for adults and children 4 and older.
Show the mathHide the math
- Calories163 kcal → 160 kcal · nearest 10 kcal
- Total Fat13.9 g → 14 g · nearest 1 g
- Saturated Fat1.46 g → 1.5 g · nearest 0.5 g
- Cholesterol0 mg → 0 mg · shown as 0
- Sodium0.84 mg → 0 mg · shown as 0
- Total Carbohydrate6.74 g → 7 g · nearest 1 g
- Dietary Fiber3.11 g → 3 g · nearest 1 g
- Total Sugars0.764 g → 1 g · nearest 1 g
- Protein5.41 g → 5 g · nearest 1 g
- Vitamin D0 mcg → 0 mcg · nearest 0.01 mcg (FDA guidance)
- Calcium19.6 mg → 20 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)
- Iron1.06 mg → 1.1 mg · nearest 0.1 mg (FDA guidance)
- Potassium238 mg → 240 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)
USDA's value for this serving, then what a label prints. Where these numbers come from
Using Sunflower Seeds in a recipe?
Get the full FDA Nutrition Facts label for your recipe with BetterMenu.
Get the full FDA labelWhere the calories come from
- Protein13% of calories
- Fat77% of calories
- Carbohydrate17% of calories
Questions about Sunflower Seeds
How many calories are in Sunflower Seeds?
Sunflower Seeds has 160 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (28 g) and 580 per 100 g, as a Nutrition Facts label rounds them.
How much protein is in Sunflower Seeds?
Sunflower Seeds has 5 g of protein per 1 serving, quantity not specified (28 g) and 19 g per 100 g.
What does %DV mean here?
% Daily Value is the share of FDA's Daily Value in one serving, for adults and children 4 and older. Amounts and percentages are rounded the way a Nutrition Facts label rounds them. Protein shows no %DV: a label needs a protein quality score for it.
Where does this data come from?
- Nutrient values: USDA FoodData Central, Food and Nutrient Database for Dietary Studies (FNDDS), released 2024-10-31, FDC ID 2707585.
- Daily Values and label rounding: FDA, 21 CFR 101.9, as of 2026-02-12.
- Rounding of each amount: 21 CFR 101.9(c).
- %DV: 21 CFR 101.9(d)(7)(ii).
More nuts and seeds
For information only. Check the sources before printing a label.