Queso Cotija
70 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (21 g), from USDA FoodData Central.
Nutrition facts
- Per 1 serving, quantity not specified (21 g)% Daily Value
- Calories70 kcal
- Total Fat6 g7%
- Saturated Fat3.5 g17%
- Trans Fat—
- Cholesterol20 mg6%
- Sodium340 mg15%
- Total Carbohydrate1 g0%
- Dietary Fiber0 g0%
- Total Sugars0 g
- Added Sugars—
- Protein5 g
- Vitamin D0 mcg0%
- Calcium150 mg10%
- Iron0 mg0%
- Potassium20 mg0%
- Monounsaturated fat1 g
- Polyunsaturated fat0 g
- Vitamin A30 mcg RAE4%
- Vitamin C0 mg0%
- Vitamin E0.1 mg0%
- Vitamin K0.4 mcg0%
- Thiamin0.01 mg0%
- Riboflavin0.1 mg8%
- Vitamin B60.01 mg0%
- Folate2 mcg DFE0%
- Vitamin B120.47 mcg20%
- Phosphorus100 mg8%
- Magnesium5 mg2%
- Zinc0.8 mg6%
- Selenium4 mcg6%
- Copper0 mg0%
- Choline5 mg0%
%DV for adults and children 4 and older.
Show the mathHide the math
- Calories73.7 kcal → 70 kcal · nearest 10 kcal
- Total Fat5.72 g → 6 g · nearest 1 g
- Saturated Fat3.34 g → 3.5 g · nearest 0.5 g
- Cholesterol18.7 mg → 20 mg · nearest 5 mg
- Sodium341 mg → 340 mg · nearest 10 mg
- Total Carbohydrate0.571 g → 1 g · nearest 1 g
- Dietary Fiber0 g → 0 g · shown as 0
- Total Sugars0 g → 0 g · shown as 0
- Protein5.01 g → 5 g · nearest 1 g
- Vitamin D0 mcg → 0 mcg · nearest 0.01 mcg (FDA guidance)
- Calcium147 mg → 150 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)
- Iron0 mg → 0 mg · nearest 0.01 mg (FDA guidance)
- Potassium24.6 mg → 20 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)
USDA's value for this serving, then what a label prints. Where these numbers come from
Using Queso Cotija in a recipe?
Get the full FDA Nutrition Facts label for your recipe with BetterMenu.
Get the full FDA labelWhere the calories come from
- Protein27% of calories
- Fat70% of calories
- Carbohydrate3% of calories
Questions about Queso Cotija
How many calories are in Queso Cotija?
Queso Cotija has 70 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (21 g) and 350 per 100 g, as a Nutrition Facts label rounds them.
How much protein is in Queso Cotija?
Queso Cotija has 5 g of protein per 1 serving, quantity not specified (21 g) and 24 g per 100 g.
What does %DV mean here?
% Daily Value is the share of FDA's Daily Value in one serving, for adults and children 4 and older. Amounts and percentages are rounded the way a Nutrition Facts label rounds them. Protein shows no %DV: a label needs a protein quality score for it.
Where does this data come from?
- Nutrient values: USDA FoodData Central, Food and Nutrient Database for Dietary Studies (FNDDS), released 2024-10-31, FDC ID 2705746.
- Daily Values and label rounding: FDA, 21 CFR 101.9, as of 2026-02-12.
- Rounding of each amount: 21 CFR 101.9(c).
- %DV: 21 CFR 101.9(d)(7)(ii).
More cheese
For information only. Check the sources before printing a label.