Pumpkin, Canned, Cooked
70 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (123 g), from USDA FoodData Central.
Nutrition facts
- Per 1 serving, quantity not specified (123 g)% Daily Value
- Calories70 kcal
- Total Fat3.5 g4%
- Saturated Fat1 g5%
- Trans Fat—
- Cholesterol0 mg1%
- Sodium15 mg1%
- Total Carbohydrate10 g4%
- Dietary Fiber3 g12%
- Total Sugars4 g
- Added Sugars—
- Protein1 g
- Vitamin D0 mcg0%
- Calcium30 mg2%
- Iron1.7 mg10%
- Potassium250 mg6%
- Monounsaturated fat1 g
- Polyunsaturated fat1 g
- Vitamin A940 mcg RAE100%
- Vitamin C5 mg6%
- Vitamin E1.7 mg10%
- Vitamin K22 mcg20%
- Thiamin0.03 mg2%
- Riboflavin0.07 mg6%
- Vitamin B60.09 mg6%
- Folate15 mcg DFE4%
- Vitamin B120 mcg0%
- Phosphorus40 mg4%
- Magnesium25 mg6%
- Zinc0.2 mg2%
- Selenium0.5 mcg0%
- Copper0.13 mg15%
- Choline10 mg2%
%DV for adults and children 4 and older.
Show the mathHide the math
- Calories68.9 kcal → 70 kcal · nearest 10 kcal
- Total Fat3.47 g → 3.5 g · nearest 0.5 g
- Saturated Fat0.996 g → 1 g · nearest 0.5 g
- Cholesterol2.46 mg → 0 mg · nearest 5 mg
- Sodium16 mg → 15 mg · nearest 5 mg
- Total Carbohydrate9.67 g → 10 g · nearest 1 g
- Dietary Fiber3.44 g → 3 g · nearest 1 g
- Total Sugars3.95 g → 4 g · nearest 1 g
- Protein1.33 g → 1 g · nearest 1 g
- Vitamin D0 mcg → 0 mcg · nearest 0.01 mcg (FDA guidance)
- Calcium32 mg → 30 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)
- Iron1.66 mg → 1.7 mg · nearest 0.1 mg (FDA guidance)
- Potassium246 mg → 250 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)
USDA's value for this serving, then what a label prints. Where these numbers come from
Using Pumpkin in a recipe?
Get the full FDA Nutrition Facts label for your recipe with BetterMenu.
Get the full FDA labelWhere the calories come from
- Protein8% of calories
- Fat45% of calories
- Carbohydrate56% of calories
Questions about Pumpkin
How many calories are in Pumpkin?
Pumpkin, Canned, Cooked has 70 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (123 g) and 60 per 100 g, as a Nutrition Facts label rounds them.
How much protein is in Pumpkin?
Pumpkin, Canned, Cooked has 1 g of protein per 1 serving, quantity not specified (123 g) and 1 g per 100 g.
What does %DV mean here?
% Daily Value is the share of FDA's Daily Value in one serving, for adults and children 4 and older. Amounts and percentages are rounded the way a Nutrition Facts label rounds them. Protein shows no %DV: a label needs a protein quality score for it.
Where does this data come from?
- Nutrient values: USDA FoodData Central, Food and Nutrient Database for Dietary Studies (FNDDS), released 2024-10-31, FDC ID 2709691.
- Daily Values and label rounding: FDA, 21 CFR 101.9, as of 2026-02-12.
- Rounding of each amount: 21 CFR 101.9(c).
- %DV: 21 CFR 101.9(d)(7)(ii).
More other red and orange vegetables
For information only. Check the sources before printing a label.