Popover
80 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (31 g), from USDA FoodData Central.
Nutrition facts
- Per 1 serving, quantity not specified (31 g)% Daily Value
- Calories80 kcal
- Total Fat3 g4%
- Saturated Fat1.5 g6%
- Trans Fat—
- Cholesterol45 mg16%
- Sodium90 mg4%
- Total Carbohydrate11 g4%
- Dietary Fiber0 g1%
- Total Sugars1 g
- Added Sugars—
- Protein3 g
- Vitamin D0.5 mcg2%
- Calcium40 mg2%
- Iron0.9 mg4%
- Potassium70 mg2%
- Monounsaturated fat0.5 g
- Polyunsaturated fat0 g
- Vitamin A40 mcg RAE4%
- Vitamin C0 mg0%
- Vitamin E0.1 mg0%
- Vitamin K0.2 mcg0%
- Thiamin0.11 mg10%
- Riboflavin0.12 mg10%
- Vitamin B60.02 mg2%
- Folate30 mcg DFE6%
- Vitamin B120.16 mcg6%
- Phosphorus60 mg4%
- Magnesium5 mg2%
- Zinc0.3 mg2%
- Selenium6 mcg10%
- Copper0.02 mg2%
- Choline30 mg6%
%DV for adults and children 4 and older.
Show the mathHide the math
- Calories83.1 kcal → 80 kcal · nearest 10 kcal
- Total Fat2.85 g → 3 g · nearest 0.5 g
- Saturated Fat1.28 g → 1.5 g · nearest 0.5 g
- Cholesterol46.5 mg → 45 mg · nearest 5 mg
- Sodium88 mg → 90 mg · nearest 5 mg
- Total Carbohydrate10.9 g → 11 g · nearest 1 g
- Dietary Fiber0.341 g → 0 g · shown as 0
- Total Sugars1.25 g → 1 g · nearest 1 g
- Protein3.43 g → 3 g · nearest 1 g
- Vitamin D0.527 mcg → 0.5 mcg · nearest 0.1 mcg (FDA guidance)
- Calcium38.1 mg → 40 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)
- Iron0.871 mg → 0.9 mg · nearest 0.1 mg (FDA guidance)
- Potassium68.5 mg → 70 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)
USDA's value for this serving, then what a label prints. Where these numbers come from
Using Popover in a recipe?
Get the full FDA Nutrition Facts label for your recipe with BetterMenu.
Get the full FDA labelWhere the calories come from
- Protein16% of calories
- Fat31% of calories
- Carbohydrate53% of calories
Questions about Popover
How many calories are in Popover?
Popover has 80 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (31 g) and 270 per 100 g, as a Nutrition Facts label rounds them.
How much protein is in Popover?
Popover has 3 g of protein per 1 serving, quantity not specified (31 g) and 11 g per 100 g.
What does %DV mean here?
% Daily Value is the share of FDA's Daily Value in one serving, for adults and children 4 and older. Amounts and percentages are rounded the way a Nutrition Facts label rounds them. Protein shows no %DV: a label needs a protein quality score for it.
Where does this data come from?
- Nutrient values: USDA FoodData Central, Food and Nutrient Database for Dietary Studies (FNDDS), released 2024-10-31, FDC ID 2707846.
- Daily Values and label rounding: FDA, 21 CFR 101.9, as of 2026-02-12.
- Rounding of each amount: 21 CFR 101.9(c).
- %DV: 21 CFR 101.9(d)(7)(ii).
More biscuits, muffins, quick breads
For information only. Check the sources before printing a label.