Chickpeas, Canned, with Fat
180 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (92 g), from USDA FoodData Central.
Nutrition facts
- Per 1 serving, quantity not specified (92 g)% Daily Value
- Calories180 kcal
- Total Fat9 g11%
- Saturated Fat1 g5%
- Trans Fat—
- Cholesterol0 mg0%
- Sodium290 mg13%
- Total Carbohydrate20 g7%
- Dietary Fiber6 g23%
- Total Sugars4 g
- Added Sugars—
- Protein7 g
- Vitamin D0 mcg0%
- Calcium50 mg4%
- Iron1.8 mg10%
- Potassium210 mg4%
- Monounsaturated fat3 g
- Polyunsaturated fat3.5 g
- Vitamin A0 mcg RAE0%
- Vitamin C0.2 mg0%
- Vitamin E1.4 mg10%
- Vitamin K9 mcg8%
- Thiamin0.05 mg4%
- Riboflavin0.02 mg2%
- Vitamin B60.66 mg40%
- Folate35 mcg DFE8%
- Vitamin B120 mcg0%
- Phosphorus120 mg10%
- Magnesium40 mg10%
- Zinc1 mg10%
- Selenium3 mcg6%
- Copper0.23 mg25%
- Choline30 mg6%
%DV for adults and children 4 and older.
Show the mathHide the math
- Calories181 kcal → 180 kcal · nearest 10 kcal
- Total Fat8.6 g → 9 g · nearest 1 g
- Saturated Fat1.07 g → 1 g · nearest 0.5 g
- Cholesterol0 mg → 0 mg · shown as 0
- Sodium290 mg → 290 mg · nearest 10 mg
- Total Carbohydrate19.9 g → 20 g · nearest 1 g
- Dietary Fiber6.44 g → 6 g · nearest 1 g
- Total Sugars3.82 g → 4 g · nearest 1 g
- Protein7.25 g → 7 g · nearest 1 g
- Vitamin D0 mcg → 0 mcg · nearest 0.01 mcg (FDA guidance)
- Calcium51.5 mg → 50 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)
- Iron1.82 mg → 1.8 mg · nearest 0.1 mg (FDA guidance)
- Potassium213 mg → 210 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)
USDA's value for this serving, then what a label prints. Where these numbers come from
Using Chickpeas in a recipe?
Get the full FDA Nutrition Facts label for your recipe with BetterMenu.
Get the full FDA labelWhere the calories come from
- Protein16% of calories
- Fat43% of calories
- Carbohydrate44% of calories
Questions about Chickpeas
How many calories are in Chickpeas?
Chickpeas, Canned, with Fat has 180 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (92 g) and 200 per 100 g, as a Nutrition Facts label rounds them.
How much protein is in Chickpeas?
Chickpeas, Canned, with Fat has 7 g of protein per 1 serving, quantity not specified (92 g) and 8 g per 100 g.
What does %DV mean here?
% Daily Value is the share of FDA's Daily Value in one serving, for adults and children 4 and older. Amounts and percentages are rounded the way a Nutrition Facts label rounds them. Protein shows no %DV: a label needs a protein quality score for it.
Where does this data come from?
- Nutrient values: USDA FoodData Central, Food and Nutrient Database for Dietary Studies (FNDDS), released 2024-10-31, FDC ID 2707417.
- Daily Values and label rounding: FDA, 21 CFR 101.9, as of 2026-02-12.
- Rounding of each amount: 21 CFR 101.9(c).
- %DV: 21 CFR 101.9(d)(7)(ii).
More beans, peas, legumes
For information only. Check the sources before printing a label.