Whole Wheat Bread
90 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (36 g), from USDA FoodData Central.
Nutrition facts
- Per 1 serving, quantity not specified (36 g)% Daily Value
- Calories90 kcal
- Total Fat1.5 g2%
- Saturated Fat0 g1%
- Trans Fat—
- Cholesterol0 mg0%
- Sodium150 mg7%
- Total Carbohydrate16 g6%
- Dietary Fiber2 g8%
- Total Sugars2 g
- Added Sugars—
- Protein4 g
- Vitamin D0 mcg0%
- Calcium60 mg4%
- Iron0.9 mg6%
- Potassium90 mg2%
- Monounsaturated fat0 g
- Polyunsaturated fat0.5 g
- Vitamin A0 mcg RAE0%
- Vitamin C0 mg0%
- Vitamin E0.2 mg2%
- Vitamin K3 mcg2%
- Thiamin0.14 mg10%
- Riboflavin0.06 mg4%
- Vitamin B60.08 mg4%
- Folate15 mcg DFE4%
- Vitamin B120 mcg0%
- Phosphorus80 mg6%
- Magnesium30 mg6%
- Zinc0.6 mg6%
- Selenium9 mcg15%
- Copper0.08 mg10%
- Choline10 mg2%
%DV for adults and children 4 and older.
Show the mathHide the math
- Calories91.4 kcal → 90 kcal · nearest 10 kcal
- Total Fat1.28 g → 1.5 g · nearest 0.5 g
- Saturated Fat0.264 g → 0 g · shown as 0
- Cholesterol0 mg → 0 mg · shown as 0
- Sodium155 mg → 150 mg · nearest 10 mg
- Total Carbohydrate15.5 g → 16 g · nearest 1 g
- Dietary Fiber2.16 g → 2 g · nearest 1 g
- Total Sugars1.59 g → 2 g · nearest 1 g
- Protein4.43 g → 4 g · nearest 1 g
- Vitamin D0 mcg → 0 mcg · nearest 0.01 mcg (FDA guidance)
- Calcium58.7 mg → 60 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)
- Iron0.922 mg → 0.9 mg · nearest 0.1 mg (FDA guidance)
- Potassium90 mg → 90 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)
USDA's value for this serving, then what a label prints. Where these numbers come from
Using Whole Wheat Bread in a recipe?
Get the full FDA Nutrition Facts label for your recipe with BetterMenu.
Get the full FDA labelWhere the calories come from
- Protein19% of calories
- Fat13% of calories
- Carbohydrate68% of calories
Questions about Whole Wheat Bread
How many calories are in Whole Wheat Bread?
Whole Wheat Bread has 90 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (36 g) and 250 per 100 g, as a Nutrition Facts label rounds them.
How much protein is in Whole Wheat Bread?
Whole Wheat Bread has 4 g of protein per 1 serving, quantity not specified (36 g) and 12 g per 100 g.
What does %DV mean here?
% Daily Value is the share of FDA's Daily Value in one serving, for adults and children 4 and older. Amounts and percentages are rounded the way a Nutrition Facts label rounds them. Protein shows no %DV: a label needs a protein quality score for it.
Where does this data come from?
- Nutrient values: USDA FoodData Central, Food and Nutrient Database for Dietary Studies (FNDDS), released 2024-10-31, FDC ID 2707709.
- Daily Values and label rounding: FDA, 21 CFR 101.9, as of 2026-02-12.
- Rounding of each amount: 21 CFR 101.9(c).
- %DV: 21 CFR 101.9(d)(7)(ii).
More yeast breads
- Whole Wheat Bread with Raisins
- Whole Wheat Bread with Raisins, Toasted
- Whole Wheat Bread, Bakery-Style
- Whole Wheat Bread, Bakery-Style, Toasted
- Whole Wheat Bread, Toasted
- Whole Wheat French or Vienna Bread
- Whole Wheat French or Vienna Bread, Toasted
- Whole Wheat Pita Bread
- Barley Bread
- Barley Bread, Toasted
For information only. Check the sources before printing a label.