Tortilla Chips, Plain

140 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (30 g), from USDA FoodData Central.

140
Calories
2 g
Protein
6 g
Total fat
20 g
Carbs

Nutrition facts

%DV for adults and children 4 and older.

Show the math
  • Calories142 kcal → 140 kcal · nearest 10 kcal
  • Total Fat6.2 g → 6 g · nearest 1 g
  • Saturated Fat0.843 g → 1 g · nearest 0.5 g
  • Cholesterol0 mg → 0 mg · shown as 0
  • Sodium98.4 mg → 100 mg · nearest 5 mg
  • Total Carbohydrate20.3 g → 20 g · nearest 1 g
  • Dietary Fiber1.62 g → 2 g · nearest 1 g
  • Total Sugars0.234 g → 0 g · shown as 0
  • Protein2.13 g → 2 g · nearest 1 g
  • Vitamin D0 mcg → 0 mcg · nearest 0.01 mcg (FDA guidance)
  • Calcium31.8 mg → 30 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)
  • Iron0.456 mg → 0.5 mg · nearest 0.1 mg (FDA guidance)
  • Potassium54.6 mg → 50 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)

USDA's value for this serving, then what a label prints. Where these numbers come from

Using Tortilla Chips in a recipe?

Get the full FDA Nutrition Facts label for your recipe with BetterMenu.

Get the full FDA label
Where the calories come from
  • Protein6% of calories
  • Fat39% of calories
  • Carbohydrate57% of calories

Questions about Tortilla Chips

How many calories are in Tortilla Chips?

Tortilla Chips, Plain has 140 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (30 g) and 470 per 100 g, as a Nutrition Facts label rounds them.

How much protein is in Tortilla Chips?

Tortilla Chips, Plain has 2 g of protein per 1 serving, quantity not specified (30 g) and 7 g per 100 g.

What does %DV mean here?

% Daily Value is the share of FDA's Daily Value in one serving, for adults and children 4 and older. Amounts and percentages are rounded the way a Nutrition Facts label rounds them. Protein shows no %DV: a label needs a protein quality score for it.

Where does this data come from?
Was this helpful?

More tortilla, corn, other chips

Search all 13,259 foods

For information only. Check the sources before printing a label.