Quail Egg, Canned
30 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (18 g), from USDA FoodData Central.
Nutrition facts
- Per 1 serving, quantity not specified (18 g)% Daily Value
- Calories30 kcal
- Total Fat2 g3%
- Saturated Fat0.5 g3%
- Trans Fat—
- Cholesterol150 mg50%
- Sodium45 mg2%
- Total Carbohydrate0 g0%
- Dietary Fiber0 g0%
- Total Sugars0 g
- Added Sugars—
- Protein2 g
- Vitamin D0.3 mcg2%
- Calcium10 mg0%
- Iron0.7 mg4%
- Potassium20 mg0%
- Monounsaturated fat1 g
- Polyunsaturated fat0 g
- Vitamin A30 mcg RAE4%
- Vitamin C0 mg0%
- Vitamin E0.2 mg2%
- Vitamin K0.1 mcg0%
- Thiamin0.02 mg2%
- Riboflavin0.13 mg10%
- Vitamin B60.03 mg2%
- Folate10 mcg DFE2%
- Vitamin B120.23 mcg10%
- Phosphorus40 mg4%
- Magnesium2 mg0%
- Zinc0.3 mg2%
- Selenium6 mcg10%
- Copper0.01 mg2%
- Choline40 mg6%
%DV for adults and children 4 and older.
Show the mathHide the math
- Calories28.4 kcal → 30 kcal · nearest 5 kcal
- Total Fat1.99 g → 2 g · nearest 0.5 g
- Saturated Fat0.638 g → 0.5 g · nearest 0.5 g
- Cholesterol151 mg → 150 mg · nearest 5 mg
- Sodium46.1 mg → 45 mg · nearest 5 mg
- Total Carbohydrate0.0738 g → 0 g · shown as 0
- Dietary Fiber0 g → 0 g · shown as 0
- Total Sugars0.072 g → 0 g · shown as 0
- Protein2.34 g → 2 g · nearest 1 g
- Vitamin D0.252 mcg → 0.3 mcg · nearest 0.1 mcg (FDA guidance)
- Calcium11.5 mg → 10 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)
- Iron0.655 mg → 0.7 mg · nearest 0.1 mg (FDA guidance)
- Potassium23.8 mg → 20 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)
USDA's value for this serving, then what a label prints. Where these numbers come from
Using Quail Egg in a recipe?
Get the full FDA Nutrition Facts label for your recipe with BetterMenu.
Get the full FDA labelWhere the calories come from
- Protein33% of calories
- Fat63% of calories
- Carbohydrate1% of calories
Questions about Quail Egg
How many calories are in Quail Egg?
Quail Egg, Canned has 30 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (18 g) and 160 per 100 g, as a Nutrition Facts label rounds them.
How much protein is in Quail Egg?
Quail Egg, Canned has 2 g of protein per 1 serving, quantity not specified (18 g) and 13 g per 100 g.
What does %DV mean here?
% Daily Value is the share of FDA's Daily Value in one serving, for adults and children 4 and older. Amounts and percentages are rounded the way a Nutrition Facts label rounds them. Protein shows no %DV: a label needs a protein quality score for it.
Where does this data come from?
- Nutrient values: USDA FoodData Central, Food and Nutrient Database for Dietary Studies (FNDDS), released 2024-10-31, FDC ID 2707178.
- Daily Values and label rounding: FDA, 21 CFR 101.9, as of 2026-02-12.
- Rounding of each amount: 21 CFR 101.9(c).
- %DV: 21 CFR 101.9(d)(7)(ii).
More eggs and omelets
For information only. Check the sources before printing a label.