Papaya, Canned
70 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (125 g), from USDA FoodData Central.
Nutrition facts
- Per 1 serving, quantity not specified (125 g)% Daily Value
- Calories70 kcal
- Total Fat0 g0%
- Saturated Fat0 g0%
- Trans Fat—
- Cholesterol0 mg0%
- Sodium10 mg0%
- Total Carbohydrate16 g6%
- Dietary Fiber2 g6%
- Total Sugars14 g
- Added Sugars—
- Protein0 g
- Vitamin D0 mcg0%
- Calcium20 mg2%
- Iron0.2 mg2%
- Potassium150 mg4%
- Monounsaturated fat0 g
- Polyunsaturated fat0 g
- Vitamin A40 mcg RAE4%
- Vitamin C46 mg50%
- Vitamin E0.3 mg2%
- Vitamin K3 mcg2%
- Thiamin0.02 mg2%
- Riboflavin0.03 mg2%
- Vitamin B60.03 mg2%
- Folate20 mcg DFE6%
- Vitamin B120 mcg0%
- Phosphorus10 mg0%
- Magnesium20 mg4%
- Zinc0.1 mg0%
- Selenium1 mcg2%
- Copper0.04 mg4%
- Choline10 mg2%
%DV for adults and children 4 and older.
Show the mathHide the math
- Calories65 kcal → 70 kcal · nearest 10 kcal
- Total Fat0.263 g → 0 g · shown as 0
- Saturated Fat0.0763 g → 0 g · shown as 0
- Cholesterol0 mg → 0 mg · shown as 0
- Sodium8.75 mg → 10 mg · nearest 5 mg
- Total Carbohydrate16.4 g → 16 g · nearest 1 g
- Dietary Fiber1.63 g → 2 g · nearest 1 g
- Total Sugars13.6 g → 14 g · nearest 1 g
- Protein0.438 g → 0 g · shown as 0
- Vitamin D0 mcg → 0 mcg · nearest 0.01 mcg (FDA guidance)
- Calcium18.8 mg → 20 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)
- Iron0.238 mg → 0.2 mg · nearest 0.1 mg (FDA guidance)
- Potassium154 mg → 150 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)
USDA's value for this serving, then what a label prints. Where these numbers come from
Using Papaya in a recipe?
Get the full FDA Nutrition Facts label for your recipe with BetterMenu.
Get the full FDA labelWhere the calories come from
- Protein3% of calories
- Fat4% of calories
- Carbohydrate101% of calories
Questions about Papaya
How many calories are in Papaya?
Papaya, Canned has 70 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (125 g) and 50 per 100 g, as a Nutrition Facts label rounds them.
How much protein is in Papaya?
Papaya, Canned has 0 g of protein per 1 serving, quantity not specified (125 g) and 0 g per 100 g.
What does %DV mean here?
% Daily Value is the share of FDA's Daily Value in one serving, for adults and children 4 and older. Amounts and percentages are rounded the way a Nutrition Facts label rounds them. Protein shows no %DV: a label needs a protein quality score for it.
Where does this data come from?
- Nutrient values: USDA FoodData Central, Food and Nutrient Database for Dietary Studies (FNDDS), released 2024-10-31, FDC ID 2709247.
- Daily Values and label rounding: FDA, 21 CFR 101.9, as of 2026-02-12.
- Rounding of each amount: 21 CFR 101.9(c).
- %DV: 21 CFR 101.9(d)(7)(ii).
For information only. Check the sources before printing a label.