Coconut Milk, Cooking
70 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (30 g), from USDA FoodData Central.
Nutrition facts
- Per 1 serving, quantity not specified (30 g)% Daily Value
- Calories70 kcal
- Total Fat7 g9%
- Saturated Fat6 g32%
- Trans Fat—
- Cholesterol0 mg0%
- Sodium0 mg0%
- Total Carbohydrate2 g1%
- Dietary Fiber1 g2%
- Total Sugars1 g
- Added Sugars—
- Protein1 g
- Vitamin D0 mcg0%
- Calcium5 mg0%
- Iron0.5 mg2%
- Potassium80 mg2%
- Monounsaturated fat0 g
- Polyunsaturated fat0 g
- Vitamin A0 mcg RAE0%
- Vitamin C1 mg0%
- Vitamin E0.05 mg0%
- Vitamin K0 mcg0%
- Thiamin0.01 mg0%
- Riboflavin0 mg0%
- Vitamin B60.01 mg0%
- Folate5 mcg DFE2%
- Vitamin B120 mcg0%
- Phosphorus30 mg2%
- Magnesium10 mg2%
- Zinc0.2 mg2%
- Selenium2 mcg4%
- Copper0.08 mg8%
- Choline5 mg0%
%DV for adults and children 4 and older.
Show the mathHide the math
- Calories69 kcal → 70 kcal · nearest 10 kcal
- Total Fat7.15 g → 7 g · nearest 1 g
- Saturated Fat6.34 g → 6 g · nearest 1 g
- Cholesterol0 mg → 0 mg · shown as 0
- Sodium4.5 mg → 0 mg · shown as 0
- Total Carbohydrate1.66 g → 2 g · nearest 1 g
- Dietary Fiber0.66 g → 1 g · nearest 1 g
- Total Sugars1 g → 1 g · nearest 1 g
- Protein0.687 g → 1 g · nearest 1 g
- Vitamin D0 mcg → 0 mcg · nearest 0.01 mcg (FDA guidance)
- Calcium4.8 mg → 5 mg · nearest 5 mg (FDA guidance)
- Iron0.492 mg → 0.5 mg · nearest 0.1 mg (FDA guidance)
- Potassium78.9 mg → 80 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)
USDA's value for this serving, then what a label prints. Where these numbers come from
Using Coconut Milk in a recipe?
Get the full FDA Nutrition Facts label for your recipe with BetterMenu.
Get the full FDA labelWhere the calories come from
- Protein4% of calories
- Fat93% of calories
- Carbohydrate10% of calories
Questions about Coconut Milk
How many calories are in Coconut Milk?
Coconut Milk, Cooking has 70 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (30 g) and 230 per 100 g, as a Nutrition Facts label rounds them.
How much protein is in Coconut Milk?
Coconut Milk, Cooking has 1 g of protein per 1 serving, quantity not specified (30 g) and 2 g per 100 g.
What does %DV mean here?
% Daily Value is the share of FDA's Daily Value in one serving, for adults and children 4 and older. Amounts and percentages are rounded the way a Nutrition Facts label rounds them. Protein shows no %DV: a label needs a protein quality score for it.
Where does this data come from?
- Nutrient values: USDA FoodData Central, Food and Nutrient Database for Dietary Studies (FNDDS), released 2024-10-31, FDC ID 2707568.
- Daily Values and label rounding: FDA, 21 CFR 101.9, as of 2026-02-12.
- Rounding of each amount: 21 CFR 101.9(c).
- %DV: 21 CFR 101.9(d)(7)(ii).
More plant-based milk
- Hot Chocolate / Cocoa, Dry Mix, Made with Non-Dairy Milk
- Hot Chocolate / Cocoa, Dry Mix, Reduced Sugar, Made with Non-Dairy Milk
- Hot Chocolate / Cocoa, Made with Non-Dairy Milk
- Hot Chocolate / Cocoa, Reduced Sugar, Made with Non-Dairy Milk
- Non-Dairy Milk, Not Further Specified
- Oat Milk
- Rice Milk
- Sweetened Almond Milk
- Sweetened Soy Milk
- Unsweetened Almond Milk
For information only. Check the sources before printing a label.