Chocolate Icing
140 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (36 g), from USDA FoodData Central.
Nutrition facts
- Per 1 serving, quantity not specified (36 g)% Daily Value
- Calories140 kcal
- Total Fat6 g8%
- Saturated Fat2 g10%
- Trans Fat—
- Cholesterol0 mg0%
- Sodium65 mg3%
- Total Carbohydrate23 g8%
- Dietary Fiber0 g1%
- Total Sugars21 g
- Added Sugars—
- Protein0 g
- Vitamin D0 mcg0%
- Calcium5 mg0%
- Iron0.5 mg2%
- Potassium70 mg2%
- Monounsaturated fat3 g
- Polyunsaturated fat1 g
- Vitamin A0 mcg RAE0%
- Vitamin C0 mg0%
- Vitamin E0.6 mg4%
- Vitamin K0 mcg0%
- Thiamin0 mg0%
- Riboflavin0.01 mg0%
- Vitamin B60 mg0%
- Folate0 mcg DFE0%
- Vitamin B120 mcg0%
- Phosphorus30 mg2%
- Magnesium10 mg2%
- Zinc0.1 mg0%
- Selenium0.3 mcg0%
- Copper0.07 mg8%
- Choline0 mg0%
%DV for adults and children 4 and older.
Show the mathHide the math
- Calories143 kcal → 140 kcal · nearest 10 kcal
- Total Fat6.34 g → 6 g · nearest 1 g
- Saturated Fat1.99 g → 2 g · nearest 0.5 g
- Cholesterol0 mg → 0 mg · shown as 0
- Sodium65.9 mg → 65 mg · nearest 5 mg
- Total Carbohydrate22.8 g → 23 g · nearest 1 g
- Dietary Fiber0.324 g → 0 g · shown as 0
- Total Sugars20.8 g → 21 g · nearest 1 g
- Protein0.396 g → 0 g · shown as 0
- Vitamin D0 mcg → 0 mcg · nearest 0.01 mcg (FDA guidance)
- Calcium2.88 mg → 5 mg · nearest 5 mg (FDA guidance)
- Iron0.511 mg → 0.5 mg · nearest 0.1 mg (FDA guidance)
- Potassium70.6 mg → 70 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)
USDA's value for this serving, then what a label prints. Where these numbers come from
Using Chocolate Icing in a recipe?
Get the full FDA Nutrition Facts label for your recipe with BetterMenu.
Get the full FDA labelWhere the calories come from
- Protein1% of calories
- Fat40% of calories
- Carbohydrate64% of calories
Questions about Chocolate Icing
How many calories are in Chocolate Icing?
Chocolate Icing has 140 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (36 g) and 400 per 100 g, as a Nutrition Facts label rounds them.
How much protein is in Chocolate Icing?
Chocolate Icing has 0 g of protein per 1 serving, quantity not specified (36 g) and 1 g per 100 g.
What does %DV mean here?
% Daily Value is the share of FDA's Daily Value in one serving, for adults and children 4 and older. Amounts and percentages are rounded the way a Nutrition Facts label rounds them. Protein shows no %DV: a label needs a protein quality score for it.
Where does this data come from?
- Nutrient values: USDA FoodData Central, Food and Nutrient Database for Dietary Studies (FNDDS), released 2024-10-31, FDC ID 2710290.
- Daily Values and label rounding: FDA, 21 CFR 101.9, as of 2026-02-12.
- Rounding of each amount: 21 CFR 101.9(c).
- %DV: 21 CFR 101.9(d)(7)(ii).
More jams, syrups, toppings
For information only. Check the sources before printing a label.