Beaver
180 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (85 g), from USDA FoodData Central.
Nutrition facts
- Per 1 serving, quantity not specified (85 g)% Daily Value
- Calories180 kcal
- Total Fat6 g8%
- Saturated Fat1.5 g9%
- Trans Fat—
- Cholesterol100 mg33%
- Sodium310 mg14%
- Total Carbohydrate0 g0%
- Dietary Fiber0 g0%
- Total Sugars0 g
- Added Sugars—
- Protein29 g
- Vitamin D0 mcg0%
- Calcium20 mg2%
- Iron8.4 mg45%
- Potassium340 mg8%
- Monounsaturated fat1.5 g
- Polyunsaturated fat1 g
- Vitamin A0 mcg RAE0%
- Vitamin C3 mg2%
- Vitamin E0.4 mg2%
- Vitamin K1 mcg2%
- Thiamin0.04 mg4%
- Riboflavin0.26 mg20%
- Vitamin B60.4 mg25%
- Folate10 mcg DFE2%
- Vitamin B127 mcg290%
- Phosphorus250 mg20%
- Magnesium25 mg6%
- Zinc1.9 mg15%
- Selenium36 mcg70%
- Copper0.16 mg20%
- Choline110 mg20%
%DV for adults and children 4 and older.
Show the mathHide the math
- Calories179 kcal → 180 kcal · nearest 10 kcal
- Total Fat5.87 g → 6 g · nearest 1 g
- Saturated Fat1.75 g → 1.5 g · nearest 0.5 g
- Cholesterol98.6 mg → 100 mg · nearest 5 mg
- Sodium311 mg → 310 mg · nearest 10 mg
- Total Carbohydrate0 g → 0 g · shown as 0
- Dietary Fiber0 g → 0 g · shown as 0
- Total Sugars0 g → 0 g · shown as 0
- Protein29.4 g → 29 g · nearest 1 g
- Vitamin D0 mcg → 0 mcg · nearest 0.01 mcg (FDA guidance)
- Calcium18.7 mg → 20 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)
- Iron8.43 mg → 8.4 mg · nearest 0.1 mg (FDA guidance)
- Potassium340 mg → 340 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)
USDA's value for this serving, then what a label prints. Where these numbers come from
Using Beaver in a recipe?
Get the full FDA Nutrition Facts label for your recipe with BetterMenu.
Get the full FDA labelWhere the calories come from
- Protein66% of calories
- Fat30% of calories
- Carbohydrate0% of calories
Questions about Beaver
How many calories are in Beaver?
Beaver has 180 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (85 g) and 210 per 100 g, as a Nutrition Facts label rounds them.
How much protein is in Beaver?
Beaver has 29 g of protein per 1 serving, quantity not specified (85 g) and 35 g per 100 g.
What does %DV mean here?
% Daily Value is the share of FDA's Daily Value in one serving, for adults and children 4 and older. Amounts and percentages are rounded the way a Nutrition Facts label rounds them. Protein shows no %DV: a label needs a protein quality score for it.
Where does this data come from?
- Nutrient values: USDA FoodData Central, Food and Nutrient Database for Dietary Studies (FNDDS), released 2024-10-31, FDC ID 2705924.
- Daily Values and label rounding: FDA, 21 CFR 101.9, as of 2026-02-12.
- Rounding of each amount: 21 CFR 101.9(c).
- %DV: 21 CFR 101.9(d)(7)(ii).
More lamb, goat, game
For information only. Check the sources before printing a label.