Apple, Candied
430 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (320 g), from USDA FoodData Central.
Nutrition facts
- Per 1 serving, quantity not specified (320 g)% Daily Value
- Calories430 kcal
- Total Fat7 g9%
- Saturated Fat2 g10%
- Trans Fat—
- Cholesterol5 mg2%
- Sodium200 mg9%
- Total Carbohydrate95 g34%
- Dietary Fiber6 g21%
- Total Sugars77 g
- Added Sugars—
- Protein4 g
- Vitamin D0 mcg0%
- Calcium120 mg10%
- Iron0.4 mg2%
- Potassium430 mg10%
- Monounsaturated fat1.5 g
- Polyunsaturated fat3 g
- Vitamin A20 mcg RAE2%
- Vitamin C12 mg15%
- Vitamin E0.8 mg6%
- Vitamin K7 mcg6%
- Thiamin0.12 mg10%
- Riboflavin0.27 mg20%
- Vitamin B60.14 mg8%
- Folate10 mcg DFE2%
- Vitamin B120.26 mcg10%
- Phosphorus120 mg10%
- Magnesium25 mg6%
- Zinc0.4 mg4%
- Selenium1 mcg2%
- Copper0.08 mg8%
- Choline10 mg2%
%DV for adults and children 4 and older.
Show the mathHide the math
- Calories429 kcal → 430 kcal · nearest 10 kcal
- Total Fat6.88 g → 7 g · nearest 1 g
- Saturated Fat2.05 g → 2 g · nearest 0.5 g
- Cholesterol6.4 mg → 5 mg · nearest 5 mg
- Sodium198 mg → 200 mg · nearest 10 mg
- Total Carbohydrate94.8 g → 95 g · nearest 1 g
- Dietary Fiber5.76 g → 6 g · nearest 1 g
- Total Sugars77.3 g → 77 g · nearest 1 g
- Protein4.29 g → 4 g · nearest 1 g
- Vitamin D0 mcg → 0 mcg · nearest 0.01 mcg (FDA guidance)
- Calcium125 mg → 120 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)
- Iron0.384 mg → 0.4 mg · nearest 0.1 mg (FDA guidance)
- Potassium429 mg → 430 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)
USDA's value for this serving, then what a label prints. Where these numbers come from
Using Apple in a recipe?
Get the full FDA Nutrition Facts label for your recipe with BetterMenu.
Get the full FDA labelWhere the calories come from
- Protein4% of calories
- Fat14% of calories
- Carbohydrate88% of calories
Questions about Apple
How many calories are in Apple?
Apple, Candied has 430 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (320 g) and 130 per 100 g, as a Nutrition Facts label rounds them.
How much protein is in Apple?
Apple, Candied has 4 g of protein per 1 serving, quantity not specified (320 g) and 1 g per 100 g.
What does %DV mean here?
% Daily Value is the share of FDA's Daily Value in one serving, for adults and children 4 and older. Amounts and percentages are rounded the way a Nutrition Facts label rounds them. Protein shows no %DV: a label needs a protein quality score for it.
Where does this data come from?
- Nutrient values: USDA FoodData Central, Food and Nutrient Database for Dietary Studies (FNDDS), released 2024-10-31, FDC ID 2709294.
- Daily Values and label rounding: FDA, 21 CFR 101.9, as of 2026-02-12.
- Rounding of each amount: 21 CFR 101.9(c).
- %DV: 21 CFR 101.9(d)(7)(ii).
More apples
For information only. Check the sources before printing a label.