Instant Grits, Made with Water
200 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (240 g), from USDA FoodData Central.
Nutrition facts
- Per 1 serving, quantity not specified (240 g)% Daily Value
- Calories200 kcal
- Total Fat7 g9%
- Saturated Fat2.5 g14%
- Trans Fat—
- Cholesterol10 mg4%
- Sodium550 mg24%
- Total Carbohydrate34 g13%
- Dietary Fiber2 g7%
- Total Sugars1 g
- Added Sugars—
- Protein3 g
- Vitamin D0.2 mcg2%
- Calcium170 mg15%
- Iron17 mg90%
- Potassium60 mg2%
- Monounsaturated fat1.5 g
- Polyunsaturated fat1.5 g
- Vitamin A60 mcg RAE6%
- Vitamin C0 mg0%
- Vitamin E0.6 mg4%
- Vitamin K3 mcg2%
- Thiamin0.77 mg60%
- Riboflavin0.29 mg25%
- Vitamin B60.15 mg8%
- Folate120 mcg DFE30%
- Vitamin B120 mcg0%
- Phosphorus30 mg2%
- Magnesium15 mg4%
- Zinc0.2 mg2%
- Selenium7 mcg15%
- Copper0.03 mg4%
- Choline10 mg2%
%DV for adults and children 4 and older.
Show the mathHide the math
- Calories204 kcal → 200 kcal · nearest 10 kcal
- Total Fat6.84 g → 7 g · nearest 1 g
- Saturated Fat2.71 g → 2.5 g · nearest 0.5 g
- Cholesterol12 mg → 10 mg · nearest 5 mg
- Sodium547 mg → 550 mg · nearest 10 mg
- Total Carbohydrate34.5 g → 34 g · nearest 1 g
- Dietary Fiber1.92 g → 2 g · nearest 1 g
- Total Sugars0.696 g → 1 g · nearest 1 g
- Protein3.26 g → 3 g · nearest 1 g
- Vitamin D0.24 mcg → 0.2 mcg · nearest 0.1 mcg (FDA guidance)
- Calcium173 mg → 170 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)
- Iron17 mg → 17 mg · nearest 0.1 mg (FDA guidance)
- Potassium62.4 mg → 60 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)
USDA's value for this serving, then what a label prints. Where these numbers come from
Using Instant Grits in a recipe?
Get the full FDA Nutrition Facts label for your recipe with BetterMenu.
Get the full FDA labelWhere the calories come from
- Protein6% of calories
- Fat30% of calories
- Carbohydrate68% of calories
Questions about Instant Grits
How many calories are in Instant Grits?
Instant Grits, Made with Water has 200 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (240 g) and 90 per 100 g, as a Nutrition Facts label rounds them.
How much protein is in Instant Grits?
Instant Grits, Made with Water has 3 g of protein per 1 serving, quantity not specified (240 g) and 1 g per 100 g.
What does %DV mean here?
% Daily Value is the share of FDA's Daily Value in one serving, for adults and children 4 and older. Amounts and percentages are rounded the way a Nutrition Facts label rounds them. Protein shows no %DV: a label needs a protein quality score for it.
Where does this data come from?
- Nutrient values: USDA FoodData Central, Food and Nutrient Database for Dietary Studies (FNDDS), released 2024-10-31, FDC ID 2708372.
- Daily Values and label rounding: FDA, 21 CFR 101.9, as of 2026-02-12.
- Rounding of each amount: 21 CFR 101.9(c).
- %DV: 21 CFR 101.9(d)(7)(ii).
More grits and other cooked cereals
For information only. Check the sources before printing a label.