Big Mac, McDonald's
540 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (205 g), from USDA FoodData Central.
Nutrition facts
- Per 1 serving, quantity not specified (205 g)% Daily Value
- Calories540 kcal
- Total Fat29 g37%
- Saturated Fat10 g52%
- Trans Fat—
- Cholesterol75 mg25%
- Sodium990 mg43%
- Total Carbohydrate44 g16%
- Dietary Fiber3 g10%
- Total Sugars7 g
- Added Sugars—
- Protein24 g
- Vitamin D0.2 mcg2%
- Calcium260 mg20%
- Iron2.9 mg15%
- Potassium370 mg8%
- Monounsaturated fat10 g
- Polyunsaturated fat8 g
- Vitamin A60 mcg RAE6%
- Vitamin C1 mg0%
- Vitamin E0.1 mg0%
- Vitamin K34 mcg30%
- Thiamin0.38 mg30%
- Riboflavin0.41 mg30%
- Vitamin B60.35 mg20%
- Folate80 mcg DFE20%
- Vitamin B122.6 mcg110%
- Phosphorus280 mg20%
- Magnesium50 mg10%
- Zinc4.4 mg40%
- Selenium53 mcg100%
- Copper0.27 mg30%
- Choline60 mg10%
%DV for adults and children 4 and older.
Show the mathHide the math
- Calories535 kcal → 540 kcal · nearest 10 kcal
- Total Fat28.9 g → 29 g · nearest 1 g
- Saturated Fat10.3 g → 10 g · nearest 1 g
- Cholesterol73.8 mg → 75 mg · nearest 5 mg
- Sodium994 mg → 990 mg · nearest 10 mg
- Total Carbohydrate44.1 g → 44 g · nearest 1 g
- Dietary Fiber2.87 g → 3 g · nearest 1 g
- Total Sugars6.68 g → 7 g · nearest 1 g
- Protein24.5 g → 24 g · nearest 1 g
- Vitamin D0.205 mcg → 0.2 mcg · nearest 0.1 mcg (FDA guidance)
- Calcium260 mg → 260 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)
- Iron2.87 mg → 2.9 mg · nearest 0.1 mg (FDA guidance)
- Potassium373 mg → 370 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)
USDA's value for this serving, then what a label prints. Where these numbers come from
Using Big Mac in a recipe?
Get the full FDA Nutrition Facts label for your recipe with BetterMenu.
Get the full FDA labelWhere the calories come from
- Protein18% of calories
- Fat49% of calories
- Carbohydrate33% of calories
Questions about Big Mac
How many calories are in Big Mac?
Big Mac, McDonald's has 540 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (205 g) and 260 per 100 g, as a Nutrition Facts label rounds them.
How much protein is in Big Mac?
Big Mac, McDonald's has 24 g of protein per 1 serving, quantity not specified (205 g) and 12 g per 100 g.
What does %DV mean here?
% Daily Value is the share of FDA's Daily Value in one serving, for adults and children 4 and older. Amounts and percentages are rounded the way a Nutrition Facts label rounds them. Protein shows no %DV: a label needs a protein quality score for it.
Where does this data come from?
- Nutrient values: USDA FoodData Central, Food and Nutrient Database for Dietary Studies (FNDDS), released 2024-10-31, FDC ID 2706916.
- Daily Values and label rounding: FDA, 21 CFR 101.9, as of 2026-02-12.
- Rounding of each amount: 21 CFR 101.9(c).
- %DV: 21 CFR 101.9(d)(7)(ii).
More burgers
- Cheeseburger on Wheat Bun, Large Patty
- Cheeseburger on Wheat Bun, Medium Patty
- Cheeseburger on Wheat Bun, Small Patty
- Cheeseburger on White Bun, Large Patty
- Cheeseburger on White Bun, Medium Patty
- Cheeseburger on White Bun, Small Patty
- Cheeseburger Slider
- Cheeseburger Slider, Fast Food
- Cheeseburger, Burger King
- Cheeseburger, Fast Food, Large Patty
For information only. Check the sources before printing a label.