VANILLA AMINO ACID-BASED NUTRITION MEDICAL FOOD POWDER, VANILLA

PURAMINO JR · USDA FoodData Central (branded)

Branded product data is submitted by manufacturers to USDA, not measured by USDA, and this record does not carry a last-modified date — treat serving size and nutrient values as approximate.
Brand
PURAMINO JR
Brand owner
Bristol-Myers Squibb/Mead Johnson Nutritionals
Category
Energy, Protein & Muscle Recovery Drinks
UPC / GTIN
300875122440
Serving
100 GRM
FDC ID
2250774
Basis

Showing this product’s own label serving. Switch to 100 g to compare it with any other USDA record on the same basis.

Calories
490
Protein
14 g
Total fat
22 g
Sodium
200 mg
NutrientMeasuredLabel Declares%DV
Calories490 kcal490 kcal
Total Fat22 g22 g28%
Saturated Fatnot reported
Trans Fatnot reported
Cholesterolnot reported
Sodium200 mg200 mg9%
Total Carbohydrate59 g59 g21%
Dietary Fibernot reported
Total Sugarsnot reported
Added Sugarsnot reported
Protein13.7 g14 g27%
Vitamin Dnot reported
Calcium490 mg490 mg40%
Iron4.4 mg4.4 mg25%
Potassium440 mg440 mg10%

Label declares applies the rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9(c) to the amount at this serving. Branded amounts are supplied by the manufacturer to USDA, not measured by USDA.

Showing 100 GRM. 490 calories.

Was this page helpful?

Ingredients

Listed by the manufacturer in descending order by weight, per 21 CFR 101.4 — the first ingredient named is present in the greatest amount.

CORN SYRUP SOLIDS (54%), AMINO ACIDS (POTASSIUM ASPARTATE, L-LEUCINE, L-LYSINE HYDROCHLORIDE, L-PROLINE, L-ALANINE, L-VALINE L-ISOLEUCINE, MONOSODIUM GLUTAMATE, L-THREONINE, L-SERINE, L-TYROSINE, L-ASPARTIC ACID, L-ARGININE, L-PHENYLALANINE, L-HISTIDINE, L-CYSTEINE, GLYCINE, L-TRYPTOPHAN, L-METHIONINE) (18%), HIGH OLEIC SUNFLOWER OIL (10%), MEDIUM CHAIN TRIGLYCERIDES (MCT OIL) 17%), SOY OIL (4%), MODIFIED TAPIOCA STARCH (3%), AND LESS THAN 2%: SCHIZOCHYTRIUM SP. OIL+, CALCIUM PHOSPHATE, MAGNESIUM PHOSPHATE, CALCIUM CITRATE, SODIUM CITRATE, FERROUS SULFATE, ZINC SULFATE, CUPRIC SULFATE, MANGANESE SULFATE, SODIUM IODIDE, SODIUM MOLYBDATE, SODIUM SELENITE, CHROMIC CHLORIDE, CHOLINE CHLORIDE, INOSITOL, ASCORBIC ACID, NIACINAMIDE, CALCIUM PANTOTHENATE, VITAMIN B6 HYDROCHLORIDE, THIAMIN HYDROCHLORIDE, RIBOFLAVIN, VITAMIN D3, FOLIC ACID, VITAMIN K1, BIOTIN, VITAMIN B12, VITAMIN E ACETATE, VITAMIN A PALMITATE, ARTIFICIAL FLAVOR, TAURINE, L-CARNITINE

Where every number on this page came from

Two versioned inputs. If any changes, the page is rebuilt and the build id below changes with it.

Composition
USDA FoodData Central (branded)
FDC 2250774 · submitted by manufacturer · released 2026-04-30
Rounding & %DV
FDA 21 CFR 101.9
§ 101.9(c), § 101.9(d)(7) · eCFR snapshot 2026-02-12
Read on eCFR →
Page built from bundle v1.3.0 · Sep 1, 2026 · commit 444396e

Formulating with vanilla amino acid-based nutrition medical food powder, vanilla?

Drop this ingredient into a recipe and BetterMenu builds the whole panel — every nutrient, every rounding rule, versioned.

Try BetterMenu

Browse all 1,861 Energy, Protein & Muscle Recovery Drinks products →

Daily Values shown are for adults and children 4 years and older. This page reports published composition data for a reference product — it is not an analysis of your formulation, and it is not a substitute for one.

For informational purposes only; verify against 21 CFR 101.9.