ORIGINAL NUTRITION SHAKE, VANILLA

ENSURE · USDA FoodData Central (branded)

Branded product data is submitted by manufacturers to USDA, not measured by USDA, and this record does not carry a last-modified date — treat serving size and nutrient values as approximate.
Brand
ENSURE
Brand owner
Abbott Laboratories Inc
Category
Energy, Protein & Muscle Recovery Drinks
UPC / GTIN
070074671093
Serving
1 BOTTLE
FDC ID
2214178
Basis
100 g reference

This record carries no gram serving size, so 100 g — USDA’s publication basis — is the only basis it supports.

Calories per 100 g
92
Protein
3.75 g
Total fat
2.5 g
Sodium
83 mg
NutrientAmount per 100 g
Calories92 kcal
Total Fat2.5 g
Saturated Fat0.42 g
Trans Fat0 g
Cholesterol2 mg
Sodium83 mg
Total Carbohydrate13.3 g
Dietary Fiber0.4 g
Total Sugars6.25 g
Added Sugarsnot reported
Protein3.75 g
Vitamin Dnot reported
Calcium125 mg
Iron1.88 mg
Potassium154 mg

Amount exactly as submitted to USDA, with no rounding applied. Declared values and %Daily Value are per-serving concepts under 21 CFR 101.9 , and this record carries no gram serving size to declare against. Branded amounts are supplied by the manufacturer to USDA, not measured by USDA.

Showing amounts per 100 g as submitted. 92 calories.

Was this page helpful?

Ingredients

Listed by the manufacturer in descending order by weight, per 21 CFR 101.4 — the first ingredient named is present in the greatest amount.

WATER, CORN MALTODEXTRIN, SUGAR, MILK PROTEIN CONCENTRATE, BLEND OF VEGETABLE OILS (CANOLA, CORN), SOY PROTEIN ISOLATE, NONFAT MILK; LESS THAN 0.5% OF: MAGNESIUM PHOSPHATE, POTASSIUM CITRATE, NATURAL AND ARTIFICIAL FLAVOR, CELLULOSE GEL, SALT, CALCIUM CARBONATE, CALCIUM PHOSPHATE, CHOLINE CHLORIDE, ASCORBIC ACID, SODIUM CITRATE, CELLULOSE GUM, POTASSIUM CHLORIDE, MONOGLYCERIDES, SOY LECITHIN, CARRAGEENAN, POTASSIUM HYDROXIDE, LIQUID SUCRALOSE, FERROUS SULFATE, ZINC SULFATE, ACESULFAME POTASSIUM, DL-ALPHA-TOCOPHERYL ACETATE, NIACINAMIDE, MANGANESE SULFATE, CALCIUM PANTOTHENATE, COPPER SULFATE, THIAMINE CHLORIDE HYDROCHLORIDE, PYRIDOXINE HYDROCHLORIDE, VITAMIN A PALMITATE, RIBOFLAVIN, CHROMIUM CHLORIDE, FOLIC ACID, BIOTIN, SODIUM MOLYBDATE, POTASSIUM IODIDE, SODIUM SELENATE, PHYLLOQUINONE, VITAMIN D3 AND VITAMIN B12.

Where every number on this page came from

Two versioned inputs. If any changes, the page is rebuilt and the build id below changes with it.

Composition
USDA FoodData Central (branded)
FDC 2214178 · submitted by manufacturer · released 2026-04-30
Rounding & %DV
FDA 21 CFR 101.9
§ 101.9(c), § 101.9(d)(7) · eCFR snapshot 2026-02-12
Read on eCFR →
Page built from bundle v1.3.0 · Sep 1, 2026 · commit 444396e

Formulating with original nutrition shake, vanilla?

Drop this ingredient into a recipe and BetterMenu builds the whole panel — every nutrient, every rounding rule, versioned.

Try BetterMenu

Browse all 1,861 Energy, Protein & Muscle Recovery Drinks products →

Daily Values shown are for adults and children 4 years and older. This page reports published composition data for a reference product — it is not an analysis of your formulation, and it is not a substitute for one.

For informational purposes only; verify against 21 CFR 101.9.