CHOCOLATE PLANT-BASED PROTEIN NUTRITION SHAKE, CHOCOLATE

ENSURE · USDA FoodData Central (branded)

Branded product data is submitted by manufacturers to USDA, not measured by USDA, and this record does not carry a last-modified date — treat serving size and nutrient values as approximate.
Brand
ENSURE
Brand owner
Abbott Laboratories Inc
Category
Energy, Protein & Muscle Recovery Drinks
UPC / GTIN
070074674568
Serving
1 CARTON
FDC ID
1838158
Basis
100 g reference

This record carries no gram serving size, so 100 g — USDA’s publication basis — is the only basis it supports.

Calories per 100 g
55
Protein
Total fat
1.82 g
Sodium
91 mg
NutrientAmount per 100 g
Calories55 kcal
Total Fat1.82 g
Saturated Fat0.3 g
Trans Fat0 g
Cholesterol0 mg
Sodium91 mg
Total Carbohydrate4.24 g
Dietary Fiber1.5 g
Total Sugars2.12 g
Added Sugars2.1 g
Proteinnot reported
Vitamin Dnot reported
Calcium121 mg
Iron2.18 mg
Potassium212 mg

Amount exactly as submitted to USDA, with no rounding applied. Declared values and %Daily Value are per-serving concepts under 21 CFR 101.9 , and this record carries no gram serving size to declare against. Branded amounts are supplied by the manufacturer to USDA, not measured by USDA.

Showing amounts per 100 g as submitted. 55 calories.

Was this page helpful?

Ingredients

Listed by the manufacturer in descending order by weight, per 21 CFR 101.4 — the first ingredient named is present in the greatest amount.

INGREDIENTS: WATER, FAVA BEAN PROTEIN ISOLATE, ORGANIC SUGAR, HIGH OLEIC SAFFLOWER OIL, PEA PROTEIN CONCENTRATE, CHICORY ROOT FIBER, COCOA POWDER (PROCESSED WITH ALKALI); LESS THAN 0.5% OF: VITAMINS AND MINERALS, CELLULOSE GEL, NATURAL FLAVOR OAT FIBER, SUNFLOWER LECITHIN, CELLULOSE GUM, STEVIA LEAF EXTRACT, AND MONK FRUIT EXTRACT. VITAMINS AND MINERALS: CALCIUM PHOSPHATE, MAGNESIUM PHOSPHATE, POTASSIUM CITRATE, SODIUM CITRATE, ASCORBIC ACID, POTASSIUM HYDROXIDE, CHOLINE CHLORIDE, FERROUS SULFATE, DI-ALPHA-TOCOPHERYL ACETATE, NIACINAMIDE, ZINC SULFATE, CALCIUM PANTOTHENATE, THIAMINE HYDROCHLORIDE, PYRIDOXINE HYDROCHLORIDE, RIBOFLAVIN, MANGANESE SULFATE, VITAMIN A PALMITATE, COPPER SULFATE, FOLIC ACID, POTASSIUM IODIDE, CHROMIUM CHLORIDE, PHYLLOQUINONE, SODIUM SELENATE VITAMIN D (PLANT-BASED). SODIUM MOLYBDATE, BIOTIN, AND VITAMIN B12.

Where every number on this page came from

Two versioned inputs. If any changes, the page is rebuilt and the build id below changes with it.

Composition
USDA FoodData Central (branded)
FDC 1838158 · submitted by manufacturer · released 2026-04-30
Rounding & %DV
FDA 21 CFR 101.9
§ 101.9(c), § 101.9(d)(7) · eCFR snapshot 2026-02-12
Read on eCFR →
Page built from bundle v1.3.0 · Sep 1, 2026 · commit 444396e

Formulating with chocolate plant-based protein nutrition shake, chocolate?

Drop this ingredient into a recipe and BetterMenu builds the whole panel — every nutrient, every rounding rule, versioned.

Try BetterMenu

Browse all 1,861 Energy, Protein & Muscle Recovery Drinks products →

Daily Values shown are for adults and children 4 years and older. This page reports published composition data for a reference product — it is not an analysis of your formulation, and it is not a substitute for one.

For informational purposes only; verify against 21 CFR 101.9.