# APPLE CLEAR THERAPEUTIC NUTRITION, APPLE

Apple Clear Therapeutic Nutrition, Apple has 240 calories per 1 carton (237 mL), from the manufacturer, via USDA FoodData Central.

## Nutrition facts per 1 carton (237 mL)

Label values, rounded as a Nutrition Facts label rounds them (21 CFR 101.9(c), and FDA's nonbinding guidance for vitamin and mineral steps); %DV for adults and children 4 and older. Protein has no %DV here: a label needs a protein quality score for it.

| Nutrient | Amount | %DV |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Calories | 240 kcal |  |
| Total Fat | not reported |  |
| Saturated Fat | not reported |  |
| Trans Fat | 0 g |  |
| Cholesterol | 5 mg | 2% |
| Sodium | 70 mg | 3% |
| Total Carbohydrate | 52 g | 19% |
| Dietary Fiber | not reported |  |
| Total Sugars | 30 g |  |
| Added Sugars | 30 g | 60% |
| Protein | 8 g |  |
| Vitamin D | not reported |  |
| Calcium | not reported |  |
| Iron | 2.7 mg | 15% |
| Potassium | not reported |  |

## All nutrients per 100 mL

| Nutrient | Amount per 100 mL |
| --- | --- |
| Carbohydrate, by difference | 21.9 g |
| Cholesterol | 2 mg |
| Energy | 101 kcal |
| Fatty acids, total trans | 0 g |
| Folic acid | 25 µg |
| Iron, Fe | 1.14 mg |
| Protein | 3.38 g |
| Sodium, Na | 30 mg |
| Sugars, added | 12.7 g |
| Total Sugars | 12.7 g |

Values as the manufacturer submitted them to USDA FoodData Central, per 100 mL, not label-rounded. Branded amounts are supplied by the manufacturer to USDA, not measured by USDA.

## Ingredients

WATER, SUGAR, CORN SYRUP SOLIDS, WHEY PROTEIN ISOLATE; LESS THAN 0.5% OF: VITAMINS AND MINERALS,+ CITRIC ACID, PHOSPHORIC ACID, AND NATURAL AND ARTIFICIAL FLAVOR. +VITAMINS AND MINERALS: ASCORBIC ACID, FERROUS SULFATE, ZINC SULFATE, DL-ALPHA-TOCOPHERYL ACETATE, CALCIUM PANTOTHENATE, NIACINAMIDE, MANGANESE SULFATE, COPPER SULFATE, PYRIDOXINE HYDROCHLORIDE, VITAMIN A PALMITATE, THIAMINE HYDROCHLORIDE, RIBOFLAVIN, FOLIC ACID, POTASSIUM IODIDE, CHROMIUM CHLORIDE, PHYLLOQUINONE, SODIUM SELENATE, SODIUM MOLYBDATE, VITAMIN D3, BIOTIN, AND VITAMIN B12.

## Questions

### How many calories are in Apple Clear Therapeutic Nutrition?

Apple Clear Therapeutic Nutrition, Apple (Ensure) has 240 calories per 1 carton (237 mL) and 100 per 100 mL, as a Nutrition Facts label rounds them.

### How much protein is in Apple Clear Therapeutic Nutrition?

Apple Clear Therapeutic Nutrition, Apple (Ensure) has 8 g of protein per 1 carton (237 mL) and 3 g per 100 mL.

### What does %DV mean here?

% Daily Value is the share of FDA's Daily Value in one serving, for adults and children 4 and older. Amounts and percentages are rounded the way a Nutrition Facts label rounds them. Protein shows no %DV: a label needs a protein quality score for it.

### Where does this data come from?

Nutrient values (supplied by the manufacturer): USDA FoodData Central, Branded Foods, released 2026-04-30, FDC ID 1838300. Daily Values and label rounding: FDA, 21 CFR 101.9, as of 2026-02-12. Rounding of each amount: 21 CFR 101.9(c). %DV: 21 CFR 101.9(d)(7)(ii).

Source: USDA FoodData Central (branded), FDC ID 1838300, UPC 070074649016, brand ENSURE (released 2026-04-30). https://bettermenu.live/tools/ingredient-search/us/branded/energy-protein-muscle-recovery-drinks/apple-clear-therapeutic-nutrition-apple-1838300/
